Scene Illustration: Elven with the Dragon

in #art6 years ago

1cdr3g05n8.jpg

Yeeeey, I'm back from emergency holiday! Well, my cousin visited Manila but it's her first time so I got to be her guide for her 2-day "gala" time. Now, time to finish my homework!!!!!!!!

I posted days ago the character and creature design I did and now I'll be posting the scene illustration.

No limit of the pose/scene as long as the elven woman and the dragon is present.

Process

  • (1) Scene Drafts
    I created as many as I can but once I got a draft that catch my attention, I stop sketching a new. There is time limit so I have to maximize my time.

sr24cs86j1.jpg

5dl2bmyrub.jpg

28m682idtq.jpg

yw2ovvg2rk.jpg

  • (2) Final Sketch
    I chose the last one and then I sketched a clear guide

w3rhgcykg9.jpg

  • (3) And then I start adding colors

u84w4a8ujm.jpg

  • (4) While detailing most of the face part, I started plotting the dragon in the painting. I also added a texture on the tree part, I tried using photo texture for the first time.

ee0vhy6yw4.jpg

  • (5) I keep painting the details further, so the base of the character is almost done while the dragon is still need lot of work

frya753uqq.jpg

  • (6) I added the orb base and push the character's detail further. I also painted the dragon's details little by little and added forest bacground with fog scenery.

sro12e6isu.jpg

  • (7) And finally polished the scene by completing the dragon's details - fire effext of the wings and adding the orb's effect and placing the influence of the light from the orb to the character

msl6o51xcl.jpg

Here is the gif version of the process:

63y1qdyb7g.gif

All Artworks Copyright @adelair - All Rights Reserved

This ends my 3-part art examination post. I hope you enjoyed it.

See you again next time!

Adelair

Sort:  

wow awesome art work it like it very much great job you done :))

You're really talented, your drawing has a lot of personality. she shows in his face that a great battle is coming.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Excellent work, Adelair! That Elf seems ready for battle!

Amazing artwork...so detailed, colors are beautiful, really really gorgeous my friend adelair ❤😊❤ love your style friend.

I like watching you chose the scene to draw her on, and I believe you made a good choice picking the one with the strongest feel to it, Adelair.    
                       
As always, I enjoy looking at how you created your illustration. She looks fierce and strong, and her dragon looks ready to bite some enemies :D.      
                       

Nicely done character piece, @adelair ! And the process through to the end is nicely presented :) It's lovely to see that even at sketching stage you had put a lot of thought into this pic :)

Beautifully done !

Wow, very creative @adelair! I really like the final touches of color illuminating off the character too; and the dragon is epic :)

🎉 Congratulations @adelair! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.
image

This is really top notch stuff @adelair!!! 🎨🎉🎉🎉 👨‍🎨

I love it! You did wonderfull artwork!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71