Still Life Exercise : Afternoon to Evening

in #art6 years ago

4u0od49lga.jpg

While I was on my master's place, I painted a still life exercise. I started by late afternoon and afterwards waited for the evening to come to paint the second one.

Objectives:

To be able to train your eyes to see form, differences of materials, etc.

To simplify object with highlights, shadows, etc.

Deceiving the eyes that it look detailed on the thumbnail (but it's not)

Initial Set-up:

8x7ctfn6w5.jpg

Afternoon:

uhrk6f2ri8.jpg

Evening:

apibnehkip.jpg

All Artworks Copyright @adelair - All Rights Reserved

It would be difficult to keep track of the process each moment, the art momentum would be broken. I'm sorry guys!

This exercise is very fun, try it once in a while :)

See you around!

Adelair

Sort:  

Do you draw perspective lines in your sketch to keep things related to the same angles, or do you have an idea how to do that innately as you go?

I really thought this one looked like a perfect three dimensional space, with only a light source dimmed down, but when I look up close I can see some graceful details that it was fully repainted.

In this artwork, i was just eyeballing on the perspective hihi. But normally I create a perspective grid when working on illustrations 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Ah so cool, @adelair <3 I love how clean this one is, really looks like a shot from a decor magazine <3 Love the lighting also !!!

Thank you @veryspider
This is done without thinking of unnecessary "OCness" so one stroke per detail only XD

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86