Cat and Moon / Trial by Comics Contest

in #art6 years ago

Dear friends, I leave with you my participation for Trial by Comics Contest, promoted by @kommienezuspadt (here you can see the results of the previous edition; there is a lot of talent there!). On this occasion, the theme is "inktober" and the challenge is to make a black and white drawing.


A little about the characters of this world I have chosen to work on two of my favorite motifs: the cat (although it is also something more than a cat) and the Moon. Somehow, these two beings are connected in an intimate and fantasy scene. The cat, a little fierce (also sleepy), shows its sharp teeth (and yawns) to a smiling moon that has seen better days. The cat is a baby; The moon has a kind face. They are two figures associated with childhood that are shown floating in the starry space. It may well be a dream (or a nightmare).

 

A little about the process
• First I drew the drawing, very briefly, with 2B pencil on glasé paper. And, on that scheme, I drew the contours with 0.2 rapidgraph
• I made spots, cracks and shadows with points in 0.2 and 0.1 rapidgraph
• I worked the strength of some lines with rapidgrafo 0.4
• Finally, using Photoshop, I built a black sky, full of constellations.


What the cat told me about the Moon
As I make illustrations, my drawings always contain a story. Sometimes I tell it; sometimes not. Today, I will tell an unfinished story, because this cat spoke to me, and he only told me this:

On the soul of the night
shines on the silver face
the smile of the moon
with seven nacre teeth.
The Moon has a secret,
I may have told you
to the radiant stars
with his thin voice of frost.

Only that told me. I hope that one day he will tell me the rest. When that happens, I'll tell you.


Gracias por la compañía. Bienvenidos siempre.


Visita
@talentclub / @EquipoCardumen / @helpie / @reveur / @bebeth
Hay gente interesante ahí. :)


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://adncabrera.vornix.blog/2018/10/14/cat-and-moon-trial-by-comics-contest/

Sort:  

Bello dibujo, @adncabrera, y así también el texto poético que lo acompaña y lo continúa. Una hermosa fantasía en claroscuro. como la noche que le es inmanente a estos dos personajes. ¡Suerte! Saludos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61243.73
ETH 2974.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69