Steem Visions: An Artist Discussion and Online Exhibit hosted with @stellabelle and @juliakponsford (Boston Meetup Saturday)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I'm doing panel discussions weekly now. This Saturday is Steem Visions. We've been gathering up some hugely popular and talented Steem Artists. We'll talk to them about their work, how they work, and what it's like being an artist on Steem.

Cohosts!

I count my blessings in the form of some amazingly talented cohosts! @stellabelle, the lady behind Slothicorn is going to be helping to bring these artists to life and ask them questions about their experience, process, vision, and message.

I'm also joined by Minnow Support Project Sr. Moderator, JuJu Gum Conspiracy co-creator, and all around art talent @juliakponsford!

Guests!

@elohprojects
@everlove
@yusaymon
@poeticsnake
@overkillcoin
@alexandravart
@denniskonstantin
@mrblinddraw
@paolobeneforti
@drawingly
@reinhard-schmid

Logistics

Show starts this Saturday, March 3rd at 11am EST (1600 UTC).
This is a highly visual experience and you're encourged to join the screen share and audio at https://mspwaves.com/listen.

We'll be live chatting in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Discord Channel. We're just shy of 15,000 Steemians now in the server. You'll be in good company.

If you're going to be on the show please get there early. I start DJing around 10:30am EST. That gives you time to audio check. You'll want a working mic, speakers, and have some work ready to display through links or files.

Other Saturday Events

March 10th with be Sounds of Steem with @isaria
March 17th is unknown at this time
March 24th is Meet your Moderator, a roundtable with MSP mods and witnesses cohosted with Mistress of Questions @kubbyelizabeth
March 31st is the end of month Witness Panel Discussion

Boston

I'm hosting another Steem meetup in Boston this weekend. Event starts at 2pm on Saturday. Everything is on Beacon st. in Brookline. Sushi and some board games. Should be a good time. Here are the details.

Sort:  

Steemit is a unique platform, and it's attractive as compared to other sites/ businesses over there because you earn free crypto rewards. These type of meetups are great to spread awareness about Steemit.

Hope you have a great time with your meetup!

This kind of initiative which will have a panel discussion weekly will somehow give a great impact in steemit world. I do believe steemit is a sleeping giant in cryptoworld and is ready to explode anytime soon due to its uniqueness of its platform and very easy to invite people to join the community of steemians :)

I agree with your reply.. Steemit is cool , but I do think we will see other sites like steemit sooner or later.. I say the more the better.. only the strong will survie

Only those with flood and strong mindset shall thrive in hard times

What do we all think about Minds.com?

You have a point there.

i agree

please sustain me follow me and put like i'm @trevid

Thank you for the update. I can't begin to say how much I appreciate seeing, and how much I would urge you to continue, being transparent with the community like you are in this post. It's such a unique experience, for everyone, to be the co-owners and co-creators of a community project liek STEEM. We all want it to be the best that it can be and we are all incentivized to contribute where we can. So please keep on giving people the feeling that they are on your team and with you on this crazy ride in this new blue ocean we call

Cool Initiative. Please do Check of BeAwesome Channel as well

I totally agree. I'm new to steemit and still trying to navigate how to work it but I love all the good material that I see, and there are some good writers and good content on stem.

What about creating a smart media token for panel debates?

good work

Super excited to be a part of this and share the amazing things happening through the Collaborative Art Journey and this artists community as a whole. I feel our dearest @opheliafu would be a great addition to this show---we all know she's really got it going on!!!

See you on Saturday!! Thanks for the invitation and for sharing the greatness happening in the arts here on Steemit. I appreciate you @aggroed

So awesome! I was so happy to see this post, and I look forward to seeing the follow up posts for it! @everlove, you are beauty personified! So much love for you!

I would also like to add a brilliant artist from the community- @nonameslefttouse, definitely has it going on :)
I will be checking up on everyone this weekend, have fun, I know you will!

@nonamesleftouse is an incredible artist. I could actually go on and on and on about all the amazing creators there are here on Steemit. We are in good company for certain!

I hope to be sharing time with you this weekend @dreemit. I'm always blessed to connect with you.

u seem to be quite famous... have seen u helping the minnows as well...great stuff @everlove

I love to help anyone in any way I can. I seem to be playing mostly an inspiration and consulting role, especially with minnows. We can all use support. I'm grateful for the opportunity to help.

gracias por informarnos de esa grandece de los artista en steemit estaremos apoyandolos

Follow My Steemit guys

Leaving comments asking for votes, follows, or other self promotional messages could be seen as spam.

Your Reputation Could be a Tasty Snack with the Wrong Comment!

Thank You! ⚜

I agree with @everlove :)

I'm just seeing this now, I invited opheliafu but unfortunately she was unable to attend, perhaps next time :)

AWESOME! I'm not really surprised you thought of her---she's a hard core original Steemian that's hard to miss. Thanks for all you do @juliakponsford. That was a real treat and such a refreshing way to connect us to each other. Blessings to you <3

You and Stella Belle. I will be there to listen. Might I suggest next time you do some form of artist showcase that you attempt to get the user jankasparec on to talk. His art is some of the most amazing stuff I have ever seen. He appears to care about this platform and this crypto revolution and it would be cool to hear what he says.

Thanks Aggroed, you are appreciated!

Have them reach out to @juliakponsford

I will leave him a comment and let him know.

When you want to Flag them but see their Steem power lol

LOL. better double check that wallet quick :p

I'm on it lol :P

This again?

This is an excellent initiative dear friend @aggroed, I think that art has taken a large space within our platform, I think it is missing the invitation to a great artist @opheliafu.
Apparently your agenda looks very hectic
congratulations for these great initiative
Have a great day

I'm open to other artists. If they are free have them pop in!

I'd be down to participate. I tuned in for part of last weeks orientation & town hall.

This is very cool @aggroed! Having the artists speak is a great idea, giving them a voice on the platform now this I can roll with 100 percent.

Resteemed* :)

gracias por informarnos de esa grandece de los artista en steemit estaremos apoyandolos

This comment has received a 0.02 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @tomy12.

yay this sounds awesome!!! some of my most favoritist artists and peeps!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71