Artist Confessions #1 (Color Obsessions)

in #art6 years ago

As a person whose life revolves around art or anything even remotely related to art I always share about the things that I create and learn. But last night I was reflecting on other aspects like the detailing behind a single piece and realised the many small things that I only think but never talk about. As you might have suspected from the title, I decided to list them out one by one and see if you guys relate to it!

art-1281459_1280.jpg

Today’s post is dedicated to my love/obsession for the color, blue. Now, I love blue in general but when it comes to picking a color for making any artwork, my imagination immediately runs off to thinking illustrations with loads of blue in them. This was okay (meaning a sane phase) in the beginning but it has gotten out of control in the past 2 years. It's so bad that even if I consider a second color in my artworks, it has to have the presence of blue. :D

I promised myself a few months back that I would not be using blue and choose the other colors that would stare at me with hopeful eyes whenever I sat to paint. But… NU-UH! I just can’t help it! The worst part is when you have the perfect idea and you are in the zone but then something happens that terrifies you to your very core. There IS no blue.

Screen Shot 2018-06-07 at 9.57.01 PM.png


Image Source

It almost feels like grabbing a candy bar only to realise that it was just a wrapper. You know what I cam talking about.. that hollow feeling in your heart, your entire world crumbling down into pieces..? Okay, I might be exaggerating a little but I swear to god it's a lot of pain, okay? Anyway in situations like these I use my vision to take a look at the neighbouring colors and I almost feel like they now have an attitude problem now. But that's fine you see. I have stopped forcing myself to fix it. I'll just have lots of paint with no blue in them and the rest will be figured out. Do any of you have such obsessions like these or is it just me?!


Keep Creating

Lots Of Love <3

Sort:  

That blue with a few hints of purple in your first photo is a really nice color. I think I tend to gravitate towards colors in that range fairly naturally. I believe the walls of my bedroom are roughly that color, for example.

Haha I see :)
Yeah I love that too!

Seeing the world so profound resonates with each of us at some point in our existence. We pass thought life through different experiences and we have many times deja-vu feelings, but only few of us stay to get this into retrospective and try to understand what happened. If there is only one world, if there are more, if there is blue or not, if what we see is what it is...there are all hard questions for the soul and mind. But only going through this process of wondering ourselves, we succeeded understanding better what stands in the world and what make us rolling on and pushing forward.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84