Colors Won't Let Me Sleep!

in #art6 years ago

It's way past midnight now that I finally finished this illustration as it took me a lot of time to get started. The difference today is that for the first time I painted on a hot pressed watercolor paper rather than a cold pressed. Let me just state the basic difference between the 2 incase you are wondering.

Cold pressed - More texture, more absorbency
Hot pressed - Smoother, less absorbency

I used the artists' watercolor paper from Brustro. (100% cotton, HP and acid free). I thought and thought for hours about what should I be making on my first attempt but couldn't arrive at a concrete decision. So, I chose to make something very simple, balloons. I was also watching this small boat that I got from a store a few days back which is used by the seller in terrarium. Anyway I knew what I had to paint after this. On my very first ballon, I felt that the color control was amazing and the movement was definitely smoother. I think I will be using HP papers for a while now and learn more about them in the coming time. Can't wait to try some complex forms on the remaining ones!

IMG_3498.JPG

IMG_3490.JPG

IMG_3492.JPG

IMG_3493.JPG

IMG_3495.JPG

IMG_3496.JPG

IMG_3500.JPG

IMG_3502.JPG

IMG_3505.JPG

IMG_3516.JPG


Keep Creating

Lots Of Love <3

Sort:  

What I am sure is very amazed, I look and contemplate the balloon and boat illustrations .. even I was trembling, because my longing for my long-gone friend came back. I am happy to remember it through that picture. works that are simple but have a very deep meaning. thanks a lot of friends😍😍 @aishwarya

Thank you so much! Glad it reminded you of your friend :)

बहुत सुन्दर और वह एक बहुत महत्वपूर्ण picture है ।

Thank you..

@aishwarya you are amazing talented artist great steps.thank you for share this.

Thank you! :)

Hey @aishwarya I am @chetan1998 and I just saw your work it is so amazing and I also upvoted your post .It's a request please up vote my post too . support newbies like me this is the link of my new post https://steemit.com/india/@chetan1998/a-good-news-for-crypto-lovers-in-india-must-read

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15