Northern Lights

in #art5 years ago

My first time trying a painting of aurora today. I have never seen them in person and is one of my most wanted desires! I have felt very nervous in past about attempting these also maybe because it seemed very difficult in watercolors.

Gouache took some of the worry away and I was very keen on trying this color palette too. Painting the light effect on snow was really challenging, more than the skies on some level. I definitely need a lot of practice in painting snow! The paper started warping somewhere in the middle reducing my chance of applying more layers but I had put clips to prevent it from forming too many waves. I feel super addicted to this palette but I won't be lured into their trap this time lol :P Had a lot of fun creating and practising this one..Let me know what you guys think! See you next time!

1.JPG

2.JPG

3.jpg

5.JPG

6.JPG

8.JPG

9.jpg

10.JPG


Keep Creating

Lots Of Love <3

Sort:  

I like how it popped, the moment you added "Stars"

Lol I agree :) Stars always add this mystical effect on things!

Congratulations @aishwarya! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

@aishwarya Heya, Your first time paiting looks pro painting... No one can say that you made it first time.... Hats off to your talent... Keep it up =)

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahah you are too kind. This had plenty of mistakes but I will agree that I enjoyed making this a lot! Thank you :)

You got a 32.25% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @aishwarya! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89