Practice, Fail, Learn, Repeat!

in #art4 years ago (edited)

I finally managed to set aside some time today for getting myself involved in Inktober. The level of stress and guilt had been increasing everyday since it began. That small voice at the back of my head kept saying ”Ooooh, you cannot find 15 minutes for a drawing? Shame on you. How will you ever discipline yourself?”

And even though I had legit reasons, I still felt bad and thought it would be best to crack on with it! My first illustration was a hand warming practice using staedtlers (which I have gotten obsessed with since the last 3 days) in my sketchbook. I don’t know why but today the colors felt kinda off to me. Maybe it was because of the change of paper but I havE enjoyed watering them up in my previous drawings. Today the white background did not work out well for this hand sketch. It felt as if it was creating a problem for the colors to blend. But after adding black gouache, it looked okayish.

A2EAF3E0-70DC-49BE-8FB9-D0B4AF9241FC.jpeg

2553E49F-19CE-4633-83B0-D7083697A5BA.jpeg

9219F5FC-1F26-4B2D-B8B2-D962B988813E.jpeg

53DE344B-DFD4-474D-9433-CA80757D36AE.jpeg

BEF5B744-A493-4060-9F37-DE23C8BE669D.jpeg

Bye Practice, Hi Inktober!

I had some pencil sketches ready which were perfect for inking. I think it’s a good idea to keep a book of sketches which can also be modified later on. You can always paint them, ink them, sketch them or tweak them anyhow you like.

It can work as a great time saver when you want to practice different mediums

D17690D0-DA99-4CD6-B577-F03BC98D50DA.jpeg

A531E824-9353-4ED1-87BB-9B91AD836469.jpeg

Sometimes the sketches turn out to be so horrible that I end up laughing at them. The left one looked like it was deformed and broken! I find drawing fingers/toes challenging because there are so many subtle curves which if not drawn correctly can lead to out-of-form looking parts. I am really looking forward to reaching a stage where I can look at my own hands and paint them live!

8E0FE305-C0D0-4B16-B1C8-0D28A7F60794.jpeg

BBC8ED50-1BDA-4485-89E1-83C50DD2C948.jpeg

I hope you enjoyed this and if you are interested in practicing hand gestures, you can check out this link :)

Keep Creating

Lots Of Love <3

Sort:  

Amazing talent that you have, the day has 24 hours I think it is fair that you spend a few minutes to do what you love. I don't have SP, but I would love to see your content in thetalentboulevard tribe #talentclub

I agree!
I have been so occupied in exploring other mediums which leaves so little time and energy for inktober. And I was feeling really bad about it at the same time.
Thank you for your support 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you so much 🙂

Posted using Partiko iOS

so cool ! great work, i like drawings hands

to reaching a stage...

i thin you don't need to wait , just do it :D draw your hand , live ! , and you will learn it faster than you think ,

Maybe I can learn from your hand drawings! I suck at them lol.

Indeed!! I think I really need to suck it up and do it live or else I will never do it. Cheers! 🌸

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello @aishwarya, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75