Putting Together A Day Of Art!

in #art5 years ago (edited)

The last 3 days have been the craziest ones in the past week as I was busy with the exhibition mentioned in one of my earlier posts. I am exhausted and drained even as I write this as I haven't gotten the chance to get some rest. But I think the entire experience was worth it.

I have uploaded a few pictures of the entire process from the first 2 days and will be sharing the pictures from the main day in another post because there are just too many pictures. I met some incredible visual artists who were present on the staging and prepping day and the best part was them working in mediums I didn’t know much about.

I exhibited my work with 6 of my other friends including @komal and @ayushijain and that’s why it was super special to me.
1.JPG

2.JPG

An open jam hosted by Jaipur Jantar hostel. This was my first time at a proper jam and my mind was blown away by the end of it. Some incredibly talented people with very good sense of humour :P

3.JPG

5.JPG

On the 8th, we started of with other ideas about presenting and displaying after a night of failure and stress. We were a little worried as it was very little time. Little did we know it was only about to get worse. We tried using double sided tape for a few frames and it seemed successful in the beginning. Our happiness was short lived after one of paintings fell and the corner of the frames shattered. This scared me a little and it was frustrating because we had a plenty of restrictions already.

7.JPG

10.JPG

11.JPG

13.JPG

15.JPG

16.JPG

After a little brainstorming we finally managed to figure out a way and started working around evening till midnight. Below is a snap of one of the many arrangements that we tried. We also got lots of words of encouragement from the guests in the hostel and it was fun to chat with them while working :D

18.JPG

20.JPG

21.JPG

22.JPG

A friend working on her delicious treats for the workshop next day. I and few of my friends were her little tasters. Just the perfect job for me :P Because I got to taste the entire flavour palette and feed my soul.

23.JPG

27.JPG

24.JPG

25.JPG

And it was Showtime the next day!

28.JPG

29.JPG


31.JPG


Keep Creating

Lots Of Love <3

Sort:  

Congratulations on a successful event! The art works are great. I'm glad all the hard work paid off.

It's also great to see your friends and fellow Steemians take part in it as well.

Cheers to you, @ayushijain, @komal, @mehakmittal13 and @footlooselatika!

Dear @firepower sir, Feeling very Exited to seeing that you Like Art and great creation of Art, As a Artist it's really a great feeling for me.

Thanks a lot sir.

Had a good time! Thank you for the support and glad you liked them. Cheers!

Wow I had no idea how much effort foes into a show. Love seeing the behind the scenes and appreciating how much thought goes into a show.
Personally prefer looking at art way down low. Something about crouching and finding the right angle to view a piece makes it more memorable than dozens of hanging frames. Thank you for sharing:)

Posted using Partiko Android

Glad you enjoyed the BTS. :) We actually had lower displays the next which were decided on impulse. It made the space look much more interesting! I agree with the crouching and finding your own angle. That's exactly what I enjoy about looking at art. Cheers <3

Congratulations! I just stopped by to say that your post has been selected as a daily Featured Post of my personal curation project! You can find the daily Featured Post HERE.
I upvoted your contribution and I put it on the list because to my mind your post is what I call a quality content!
I am @miti, a manual curator that shall make available all his Steem Power to authors deserving of support. Let's make STEEM great again!
Have a nice day and keep up the good work!

Cool art works you have there :) ... I try come soon back and see what more you posts :)

Thank you so much!

Npr :) ... I try come more soon :)

You got a 44.15% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @aishwarya! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 40 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

That's really a great Art exhibition on steemit platform, Feeling very lucky to see this kind of great creation. Dear i'm also a artist from Bangladesh, Love to follow you.

Thank you so much! Do you also post your artworks here?

yes i'm also a artist, i also post my painting and sketch here.

Yes i'm also a
Artist, i also post my
Painting and sketch here.

                 - uttambarman


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Oh how nice! I will check them out soon :)

An unforgettable rollercoaster of an experience. Loved to have shared it with you <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61572.53
ETH 2995.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73