The Flying Fox

in #art5 years ago

Was terribly missing the feel of winters in this harsh summer and I think I was also thinking about Ghost from Game Of Thrones? I don't know but my mind was replaying the farewell between the two and somehow it all added up to this illustration, I think :D

I used gouache but directly from tubes this time and it definitely takes a little more boldness to directly apply such pigmented stuff on paper when compared to watercolors. Because it is also so easy to fix errors in wc. Anyway, I think I will get more confident as I go along and am truly enjoying the process <3

IMG_6240.JPG

IMG_6222.JPG

IMG_6236.JPG

IMG_6234.JPG

IMG_6230.JPG


Keep Creating

Lots Of Love <3

Sort:  

Ghost deserved better :'( . Jon could've atleast pet him once before leaving.

By the way, I'd love to hear your critique on a sketch I posted recently, that is, if you don't mind of course.

I know right. Ghost deserved a little talk and love and some screen time too :(
Will be checking your sketch soon, Thanks :)

You got a 37.21% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @aishwarya! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17