Mermaid Monday contest! Week 23 " mermaizing hair"

in #art6 years ago (edited)

lap.jpg

Greetings Friends of Steemit!

This is my entry to the contest Mermaid Monday contest! Week 23: Mermaizing hair Organized by @nymia.aryn.
For this Sirena drawing in which the theme of the contest is the hair I am inspired by the beautiful colors of the sea and a black background to enhance the colors. Happy to participate in this contest, which, I really enjoy!

I hope you like it!

SEPARADOR POST.png

Materials

  • 1 white sheet A2
  • 2h graphite pencil
  • Black pen
  • Erase
  • Sharpener
  • Crayons
    SEPARADOR POST.png

Drawing Process

1. Make the sketch

1.jpg

2. Start making the edges and details with an extra-thin marker and a black ballpoint pen.

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

3. I started coloring the drawing by the hair, first make a base in several colors: light blue, dark blue, king blue, turquoise, apple green and light green, then I made many very fine lines with my crayons that I indicated earlier and apply some lines with blue marker to highlight the color and so I got a beautiful mermaid hair.

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

9.jpg

4. In this step I gave color to the tail and fins of the siren first make a base with red orange and yellow and finally put red scarlet, and for the yellow and orange fins.

10.jpg

11.jpg

5. I finished the drawing by coloring with black crayon the circle and the background I took out the tip and with the technique of blurring with my finger I proceeded with my crayons (indigo blue, violet, black and purple) and I gave color to the universe, and details like the waves of the water and other details with cold white paint.

12.jpg

13.jpg

15.jpg

Presentation of the Drawing

fin.jpg

Copyright @ akarantain- All rights reserved

SEPARADOR POST.png

Thank you to the entire Steemit Community for your support!!

Sort:  

Wow! I super love this @akarantain! I can't believe you use crayons with this. Please clue me in on what kind you used. Fabulous job - I love all the contrasts and depths of color you achieved.

Thank you very much @Everlove for appreciating my work! If they are papermate brand wood crayons, their colors are really bright and on top of that place some blue marker touches on the hair !!

I love hearing about creative options. Thanks for sharing @akarantain. Love your work.

I did not know there was a mermaid monday also on Steemit. Mesmerizing hair. Lovedthe wip and steps.

Thank you very much for appreciating my work! Happy to see you here! If all Mondays are announced the Winners of the sirens contest organized by @ nymia.aryn

super bonito, te felicito tus sirenas son maravillosas, te felicito por tu 1er lugar artexplosion.

WoW!!! Gracias Amigo! tu siempre dandome tan buenas noticias! Sabes que adoro dibujar sirenas :)

Congratulations! Your work has been featured on our 4th Day of our Week 8 as we highlight deserving artists on this community.

Week 8, Day 4 ~@akarantain.

Wow! Thank you very much! It's an honor! It makes me very happy! <3

Most welcome :)

Otro bellísimo trabajo, un gran saludo amiga @akarantain, tiempo sin contactarte en la comunidad. Un gran abrazo y bendiciones!!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by akarantain from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

It is totally amazing. I love it since the pic of the sketch, but the way you color it enhance the beauty of the mermaid and the movement of hair.

Esta muy linda, me encantan las sirenas

Thank you!!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86