INKTOBER DIA 2: Volar/ INKTOBER DIA 2: Fly. By Alejandra Herrera

in #art5 years ago (edited)

colibri003.png

Volar. Tinta sobre papel. 22cmx22cm./ Fly. Ink on paper. 22cmx22cm. By Alejandra Herrera.

Continúo mi trayecto Inktober. En esta ocasión dibujé un colibrí usando Rapidograph marca Artline punta 0.1 y tinta roja marca Pilot.

No dibujo animales con mucha frecuencia, así que éste ejercicio me saca de mi zona de confort, y me permite jugar con algo que adoro hacer al dibujar: las tramas. Me encanta utilizar las líneas para dar forma y profundidad. Añadí el color rojo porque resalta la forma del colibrí, además que el estilo es dramático y hace que se centre la atención en el ave.

Mi trabajo consiste en hacer ilustraciones para libros, pero con frecuencia las coloreo digitalmente, la dinámica de trabajo hace que corregir cualquier detalle de forma digital sea más sencillo. Pero mi pasión es el arte tradicional.

Espero que lo disfruten tanto como yo, y por supuesto, espero sus comentarios que tanto me gustan.


English version

I continue my Inktober journey. On this occasion, I drew a hummingbird using an Artline Rapidograph 0.1 tip and red ink (pilot).

I don't draw animals frequently, so this exercise takes me out of my comfort zone and allows me to play with something I love to do when drawing: hatching and cross hatching. I love using lines to shape and depth. I added the color red because it highlights the shape of the hummingbird, and the style is dramatic and makes the focus on the bird.

My job is to make illustrations for books, but I often color them digitally. When working for an editorial, sometimes is easier to color using a software, beacuse mistakes can be corrected faster. But my passion is traditional art.

I hope you enjoy it as much as I do, and of course, I await your comments that I like so much.

colibri proceso.png

photo_2019-10-02_18-39-43.jpg

photo_2019-10-02_18-39-47.jpg

If you like my work, visit my Instagram account

©Alejandra Herrera.

Sort:  

Esta publicación ha sido votada por Steemitas Club. Felicidades @alejandra.her y gracias por compartirnos este trabajo original.

steemitacomment.png

Todas las publicaciones curadas por Steemitas Club son Manuales. Te invitamos cordialmente a unirte a nuestro servidor de discord (https://discord.gg/dYMsF7a) para promocionar tus publicaciones.

Curado por @ritch

Que bello colibri amiga dibujas excelente

Really nice bird! I'm impressed that you can do that straight in ink without a pencil first.

Thanks. I do draw first the shapes with a very light pencil.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Nice work! Check my profile I am working on a very similar series:P

¡¡ME ENCANTA!! Continúa así, está genial... ;)

Gracias! sus comentarios me motivan a seguir haciéndolo.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @georgeboya.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.


Felicidades, sigue haciendo un gran trabajo :)

Esta publicación ha sido seleccionada para el reporte de Curación Diaria. # final de post.png¡¡¡Felicidades!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10