BAT SKETCH FOR A CHEST TATTOO (COVER UP)

in #art5 years ago

Hello Steem!
How's everyone's week going?
Here in London we're battling the cold as much as we can..

Today lm gonna post about a piece that I started yesterday,
Screen Shot 2018-12-05 at 09.53.52.png

One of my customers wanted a bat on his chest, like a cross with it's wings spread, he also has a tattoo on his left part and he wants to cover it if possible, so Im thinking on doing it with the background of my piece
As usual Im gonna post few steps of the sketch I prepared for him, here's the pencil work
Jaybat-1.jpg
I drew half of it and when I was satisfied with it I just mirrored the image
Then I proceed to ink some of it's lines
Jaybat-2.jpg
And then I started to play a bit with the shading..
Jaybat-3.jpg
He asked the tattoo to be black and white, and I did this design as he wanted, it has the feeling of one of those Gairgoyles of Notre-Dame, but I have to say that When it came for the actual Tattoo, we agreed on doing it in full colours as it will stand up so much better for what he wants, specially if it's a cover-up Jaybat-4.jpg
We only started with the outline yesterday,I will upload pics of the actual tattoo when it's all finished
Everyone have a great day!
Allan

Sort:  

@allangraves You have received a 100% upvote from @botreporter because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79