PUTRID FICTION

in #art6 years ago

Hello steem,
Today lm writing about another project l worked on a while back
I did few designs for a now defunct clothing brand called Hellwear,
It was run by a great couple and they had a flagship store in Camden Town(London)
This one today was based on the well known Pulp Fiction Cob¡ver,nd it features a zpmbie girl with a heart instead of a gun..
Oh wo!!!! This is actually insane! As lm writting this...literally just now the theme song for Pulp Fiction came on the radio.. WTF!!!! I guess l should buy some lottery haha
88671B11-D4E6-4DC7-B364-95828BE1C8EF.jpeg
This was done long time ago,so l didn’t have an ipad back then,that means the lines were done manually as seen here
A46EBB9E-4905-413F-A4C8-D82B165F8A44.png
I reallywanted to call the piece ´putrid fiction´ but the guys at the brand didn’t as they said since this was gonna be a t-shirt design they thought it wasn’t catchy enough,so we went for ‘zombie fiction ‘ instead
I have another design that sadly didn’t see the light of day,but l’ll post it here some time soon
Hope that everyone has a great weekend!
And thanks for stopping by!
Upvote/resteem/follow
Allan

Sort:  

Excellent work! The character is clearly recognizable despite her greenish color, all the blood and decay :) And of course 'Putrid Fiction' is a much better name, while 'Zombie Fiction' is too general and it sounds nothing like 'Pulp Fiction'...

thanks man!
yeah..that's what l thought but l also see their commercial point of view..oh well! hey, when are you gonna start posting?
lm ready to follow you whenever you start!
have a great weekend! :)

Thanks Allan! Initially I registered this account simply to play around with Steem blockchain (you know, for my programming pet projects), without any real intention to write posts. But now after finding some great people here (including you, of course!), I'm starting to think about becoming a full-fledged member of this community. I will probably post something on my past projects.
I appreciate your words about being ready to follow me, though I doubt you'll find my posts interesting... unless you like obscure computer programming stuff or bizarre electromechanical contraptions 1skull-fire-cartoon-vector-mechanic-icon-sticker-design-87810198.png

whatever it is man, you should do it! :)

I'm doing the same thing :) Posting my past projects on here as well :) Good luck on the community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07