Eagle drawing by Allowistic Artist

in #art6 years ago

image

Today I decided to draw an eagle in my sketch pad provided by my patreon supporters

First I sketch out the basic shapes loosely

image

Then I begin to render the shadows and work on the right side of the drawing

image

With a little time and some good music the form starts to take shape

image

I then start to render the left side and notice the eye on the right is a bit light

image

Soo darkened it a little this drawing is done with only pencil no blending no eraser. I am really happy how it turned out. I may draw on it some more and if I do I will share the updates with you.

Thank you for your support.

image

image

Vincent Strader
Allowistic Artist

Sort:  

Nice sketch, @allowisticartist :> The eagle's glare is very intense and i like how you shade the beak and how it cast that dramatic shadow on the eagle's chest :>

Thank you @veryspider I enjoy the shading and exploring contrast... much appreciated :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

good sketch, I really like it a lot, it gives a touch of realism, it's just a good piece, you have my vote. keet it up!^^

This is incredible. I want to nominate you for my art contest. It's super simple and winners get to collect the post's steem dollars. Here's the link to enter: https://steemit.com/artcontest/@themodernwitch/art-contest-1-love

Your art work are extremely outstanding

A really outstanding piece of art! Love the intense look of the eagly. Wish I could draw like this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75