A Place For All My 'Inside' Stuff

in #art5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: A Place For All My 'Inside' Stuff


Alphaccino's Art Journal


Imgur

Page 1, and I really need to work on my signature


Keeping an art journal is a completely new journey for me and something I've recently discovered, however starting an art journal was borne out of necessity more than anything else.

The necessity was brought on by a shortage of canvas in the studio and at the same time, the shop where I usually buy them has been out of stock (for a couple of months now).

Normally, I just grab them when I'm passing or when they're on sale so my stock has dwindled slowly and since I'm going through an experimental stage with my art, I didn't always want to waste a canvas when I'm just trying out new ideas.

My solution was to re-purpose an old sketchbook that I'd previously used as a notebook. It had some messy pages at the front that I wanted to cover or tear from the book but this is exactly the reason why it made the perfect choice for an art journal.

An art journal is really just somewhere for me to experiment as an artist; a place where I can try out different techniques, play with endless colour combinations and practice working with different mediums.

Anyhoo, this is my first page and is centred around the quote on the left, taken from a magazine interview with part of the interview included on the right.

The phrase jumped out at me because I felt like this was the same reason why I choose to create but this was an angle that I'd never considered before and I felt it was fitting way to start my journal.

Also, if you look at the lady in the middle with blue hair, she was originally holding a cigarette but you'll notice I've turned it into a paintbrush as I thought this gave the image a little personalized touch.

Line

Thanks for stopping by and reading my post, I really do appreciate your time.

And remember to keep smiling, it makes people wonder what you're thinking...!


Kindest Regards

If you enjoyed reading my post, please follow, comment and upvote.
All photos, stories and graphics are my own work unless otherwise noted.

All Rights Reserved © @alphaccino.art

Imgur

Line

Make your own steemitboard footer with this post by @arcange

Line


Looking for some fun games to play on Steemit? Build an empire with Drugwars

Line

Proudly representing

Imgur

Line

Proud supporter of @steeming-hot

steeming-hot-bot_small.png

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hi, @alphaccino.art!

You just got a 0.02% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04