Expand Your World

in #art5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Expand Your World


Another Art Journal Page...


Imgur

Art Journal Page: Expand Your World (2/2)


Well, as much as I hate to say so, it appears that having limited computer access agrees with the creative part of my being as I have been spending much more time in the studio since losing my main computer.

My theme (or thought) for today was 'Expand Your World' and the featured image is the 'bottom' page of a two page spread. Once again, this was all just an experiment using different techniques, like stamping, collage, acrylic painting and hand lettering.

For the 'top' page, I painted a very simple 'sun behind hills, over water' scenery which is something I've never attempted before, however this is where my mind went and so, I ran with it...


Imgur

Art Journal Page: Expand Your World (1/2)


Below is a picture of the entire spread showing the page placement when viewed as one piece.


Imgur

Art Journal Page: Expand Your World (2 page spread)


Anyhoo, I could clearly do with some practice using tonal values but I did have a lot of fun painting the water and the clouds, which I found to be equally simple and difficult, all at the same time.

On another note, it seems my fish has had an expanding tummy for the past couple of days and we are eagerly awaiting some new fry... hopefully I've created enough hiding spaces for them so they can escape the bigger fish and not become someone's meal... but for good measure, I'm keeping all my fingers crossed.


Imgur

Line

Thanks for stopping by and reading my post, I really do appreciate your time.

And remember to keep smiling, it makes people wonder what you're thinking...!


Kindest Regards

If you enjoyed reading my post, please follow, comment and upvote.
All photos, stories and graphics are my own work unless otherwise noted.


Imgur

Line

Make your own steemitboard footer with this post by @arcange

Line


Looking for some fun games to play on Steemit? Build an empire with Drugwars

Line

Proudly representing

Imgur

Line

Proud supporter of @steeming-hot

steeming-hot-bot_small.png

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Glad some good came out of it XD and a nice pic ;D Good luck with the fishlets!

Being a digital artist I'd be so screwed if my main rig exploded XD

Oh yes, it's definitely been a struggle but it also gave me a little push out of my comfort zone and we all need that sometimes... Thanks for your comment @ryivhnn

Hi, @alphaccino.art!

You just got a 0.02% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63746.34
ETH 3048.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97