Whimsical Trees (Acrylics)

in #art5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Whimsical Trees (Acrylics)


AND Welcome back, Photoshop..!


Imgur


Well, it's been difficult trying to edit photos without Photoshop but after weeks of making do with the paint program, I can finally break back out of that little box and spread my wings once more.

The artwork featured today is an original acrylic painting titled 'Whimsical Trees', with trees created from circles, keeping everything very simple and cartoon-like with a limited colour scheme.

Anyhoo, as you can imagine, I was super excited to have Photoshop in working order again that I couldn't possibly just stop after getting it setup, no... of course, I had to create SOMETHING... ??

For a bit of fun, I placed the artwork in a frame and then I thought it would look cool if I hung the frame on a wall. The texture used for the wall was created from the default stucco pattern and represents one wall space in my 'Photoshop' gallery... LOL

Oh well, I had fun and you know what they say... small things amuse small minds ;)

Line

Thanks for stopping by and reading my post, I really do appreciate your time.

And remember to keep smiling, it makes people wonder what you're thinking...!


Kindest Regards

If you enjoyed reading my post, please follow, comment and upvote.
All photos, stories and graphics are my own work unless otherwise noted.


Imgur

Line

Make your own steemitboard footer with this post by @arcange

Line

Proudly representing

Imgur

Line

Proud supporter of @steeming-hot

steeming-hot-bot_small.png

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hi, @alphaccino.art!

You just got a 0.02% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

why, thank you kindly sir...lolz, but seriously, I'm glad you like it... they say that you should always create art for yourself but it's always nice to hear from someone else and the encouragement is always welcome.

any art form is a great means of self expression, it allows us to put into the world what words can not.

You can always tell when an artist puts themselves into what they create, that is clearly visible in your works :) credit where its due, much love and copious hugs in your direction.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by alphaccino.art from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I always knew I was going to be rich. I don't think I ever doubted it for a minute.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78