Blackthorn. Watercolor. I draw in the garden

in #art6 years ago

I was always afraid to go out and draw. But now something has changed inside me ... and I can not bring myself to draw on the photo, I hope it will pass))) Well, for now I draw from nature and even tried to record a video about how this happens.

P_20180510_194204_vHDR_Auto1.jpg

I paint with watercolor "Nevskaya Palitra": cobalt blue, ceruleum, emerald, green, purple, sepia. I use masking fluid. I paint on plain cellulose paper.

I start with a pencil sketch of the main direction of tree trunks, then I take a masking liquid and put a few spots - these are the future white flowers. Now I turn to watercolors and I fill the background with the shades of blue from top to bottom. In the foreground there are blue and purple flowers in the grass. I add colors and hinder the shades, I paint the leaves and trunks of the blackthorn. This is where my part of the work on nature is over. At home, I remove the masking fluid and add a little watercolor pencil to the trunks of the blackthorn. That's all)))

I need to come up with something more convenient for recording video in nature. Any ideas?


All my paintings can be bought for sbd/steem


Thank you for watching!



Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


Order now!

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.


Sort:  

rusteemteam!

I needed to pop in and read. Drawing the plants in my life is something I am desiring to do.

Nice piece...

Your trees have wonderful lines! Beautiful painting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79