Food illustration: eggs&tomatoes

in #art6 years ago

P_20180609_185525_vHDR_Auto4.jpg

So, before you a food illustration of a common fried egg with tomatoes. In my blog there are very few recipes, because I practically do not cook, and I can not photograph food at all)) But specially for this post I broke eggs and stood up to the stove, imagine? Because for food illustrations I needed a reference. I did not want to take a picture on the Internet, because with this a lot of problems for illustrators arise (copyright).

I already wrote above that with a photo I have everything bad. I draw a preliminary sketch on a sheet of paper, and then I go to the kitchen)) As far as I'm not friends with food photos - you can see here on this collage. On the right are the photos that I have combined in Photoshop into the picture that is on the left. And I need a cutting board for an inscription. Immediately I will say that this is not a high-quality photo processing, but it will suit me for reference (and I did it only to demonstrate how I collect a picture in a sketchbook, because I usually draw from several photos at once).
P_20180609_145502_vHDR_Auto3.jpg

The recipe for my dish is simple: in the frying pan, we heat the oil and roast the tomatoes, cut into slices, from two sides. After that, I remove tomatoes, wipe the frying pan (it is better to wash, but I'm too lazy) and break two eggs (the number of eggs can vary from the number of eaters, the size of the frying pan and the desire to eat). Add salt to taste and cover with a lid. I love raw yolks, so I need to watch the stove))) Spread on a plate to tomatoes, or we throw tomatoes in a frying pan and eat from it. Like this))

A video about how I drew. I apologize in advance for the quality, but something in the settings broke during the drawing process and the brightness jumps, and I noticed this already at the stage of video postprocessing(((

Thank you for watching!



Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


Order now!

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.


Sort:  

Actually your drawing looks yummy than the actual food... lol

Actually your
Drawing looks yummy than the
Actual food... lol

                 - roselifecoach


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

rusteemteam!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by amalinavia from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62