[Pastel. Two variants of one picture] Part 2

in #art6 years ago

P_20180607_133638_vHDR_Auto1.jpg

I am preparing for a course in drawing roofs. One of the conditions is drawing with pastels, so I'm starting to understand what kind of material it is and how to work it .The first posts on this topic can be read here:
[Pastel. Two variants of one picture] Part 1

For the second work, I take the palette wider, but all the basic principles remain the same: building a picture, then filling with pastel and highlighting the silhouette across the sky.
For the first option, I took a kraft paper of a light color. Kraft is a smooth paper, so chalk should have been good for it. But something went wrong (but maybe I do not have enough experience) - so it turned out what happened. Pastel Podolskaya.
P_20180531_212509_vHDR_Auto1.jpg

For the second art I use pastel paper PALAZZO and pastel MUNGYO. I sketch a dark brown color and a slight feathering in the shadows, fix the fixative:
P_20180607_130501_vHDR_Auto1.jpg

Fill the volume
P_20180607_132603_vHDR_Auto1.jpg

And I add a bright sky:
P_20180607_133257_vHDR_Auto1.jpg

As you can see, with the second art it turned out more fun. I suspect that it's all about the color I'm using. And what do you think?

I remind you that I have a competition on photography of roofs here:
https://steemit.com/contest/@amalinavia/roofs-i-m-looking-for-interesting-photos-contest-get-sbd-for-the-photo

Thank you for watching!



Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


Order now!

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.


Sort:  

rusteemteam!

You draw very beautifully :)

Чудесные скетчи, Алина! Маркеры, пастель....тебе, наверное, любой материал можно дать и ты начнешь им легко рисовать.

For me, pastels are not easy to work with, but you did it amazingly! xx

Oh wow, this looks really nice. Pastel is nice, but chalk looks really good. I don't know why are you not satisfied :)

Nice. You've got some great skills. I'll have to go check out version 1 to compare them, but I like this one a lot already.

Actually the dark brown sketch & the colorful sketch are both beautiful in their own way. Kudos @amalinavia! :)

очень красиво! живенько и реалистично!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73