[Sketch with markers, draw a city] Part 19

in #art6 years ago

P_20180608_134804_vHDR_Auto1.jpg

I started another course on city sketching, this time the emphasis is on markers. The first posts on this topic can be read here:
[Sketch with markers, draw a city] Part 1
[Sketch with markers, draw a city] Part 2
[Sketch with markers, draw a city] Part 3
[Sketch with markers, draw a city] Part 4
[Sketch with markers, draw a city] Part 5
[Sketch with markers, draw a city] Part 6
[Sketch with markers, draw a city] Part 7
[Sketch with markers, draw a city] Part 8
[Sketch with markers, draw a city] Part 9
[Sketch with markers, draw a city] Part 10
[Sketch with markers, draw a city] Part 11
[Sketch with markers, draw a city] Part 12
[Sketch with markers, draw a city] Part 13
[Sketch with markers, draw a city] Part 14
[Sketch with markers, draw a city] Part 15
[Sketch with markers, draw a city] Part 16
[Sketch with markers, draw a city] Part 17
[Sketch with markers, draw a city] Part 18

The course will end on the night of 10 to 11 June, so I have a little more time to ask the teacher questions and understand which direction to move on. In general, this is not included in the course itself, but there is such an opportunity (to learn how to develop further). And the teacher is happy to answer all our questions.
So I decided to experiment a little: I took another shade of blue and beige. And I'm introducing the color a little differently than it was on the course. Therefore, the picture does not seem as heavy as the previous ones.
I start with a blue
P_20180608_131524_vHDR_Auto1.jpg

Then I add color
P_20180608_133624_vHDR_Auto1.jpg

And add a black marker
P_20180608_134804_vHDR_Auto1.jpg

Did you notice that this picture is softer than the ones that were before? I like it, but still something is missing. I think I need to play a little more with the color.


All my paintings can be bought for sbd/steem


Thank you for watching!



Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


Order now!

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05