[Sketch with markers, draw a city] Part 4

in #art6 years ago

I started another course on city sketching, this time the emphasis is on markers. The first posts on this topic can be read here:
[Sketch with markers, draw a city] Part 1
[Sketch with markers, draw a city] Part 2
[Sketch with markers, draw a city] Part 3

Новый документ 2018-05-14 (1)_3.jpg

And so I approached to the houses. I again have a lot of pictures which I will draw. I have a task: to draw a house, not to paint the environment in which this house is located. But at the same time try to identify the individual parts of the house and tell the story of what is in the house the main thing and what is not.
Новый документ 2018-05-14 (1)_4.jpg

When you walk down the street and take a look around the houses around you ... what do you look at first? On the door or the window? I always pay attention to the roof, I do not know why. I really love the attic windows and their decoration, but for this the roof should not be flat.

Новый документ 2018-05-14 (1)_6.jpg

I also look at the balconies. You can see the life of a person: someone grows flowers, someone has skis (actual in our country), someone dries swimsuits and towels after a walk to the sea, and someone has bicycles. It's a lifetime in one facade! And it's cool!

And what do you notice?


All my paintings can be bought for sbd/steem


Thank you for watching!



Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


Order now!

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.


Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules.

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
12.5SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: How to give back to the dropahead Project in 15 seconds or less

It looks like you could work on an animated show!

The buildings I draw look like boxes with other mis-shaped boxes for windows and a triangle roof.

I've never been too good with free hand drawing.

Wow, great skeches there you have. Thank you for the great post. Cheers..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09