Snake. Tranquil and roasted. Sketch. Markers

in #art6 years ago


I continue to draw all of October, and today I will show the two most disastrous works. I do not mean the quality of performance (although there is much to strive for), I mean the disclosure of the topic.
The first topic today is tranquil. And I decided to reveal all the topics through snakes. And how can I show a tranquil snake? Therefore, it simply lies. Yes, it is calm, but it is not obvious from the sketch.
I start drawing with a pencil.

Then I take the liner and draw the outline. And I'm starting to add color.

A little more detail and done.

The second theme is roasted. I have been looking for pictures about how a roasted snake looks like. But there are few such pictures on the Internet, or it is not clear what they are roasted. Therefore, I decided to combine several photo into one. This is a roasted snake + snake on a skewer. Also not very obvious picture.
I start with a pencil, and then add a liner. But I did not have the first photo, apparently I missed this stage.

I'm starting to add color.

A little more detail and color. Done.

Summing up these two days, I can only say one thing. If at the beginning of the path there are obstacles, you must somehow crawl them and not give up. Move on!


All my paintings can be bought for sbd/steem


Thank you for watching!



Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


Order now!

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.


#creative
#drawing
#painting

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

i wonder how snake tastes like :O

nice drawings, @amalinavia :) It's interesting that you try to use the snake for both prompts :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88