Bangor, county Down - sand sculpture day 2

in #art5 years ago

What a day. Some parents just don't care what their children get up to. While I would be working on one side some toddler would be kicking the other with his parents looking on. I go fix that side and another child destroys what I have just made.
Needless to say it was a trying day, started with dog poo in my sculpture and ended with a guy letting his dog piss on it.
One more day and I'm outta here. Bloody art critics.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

To much people don't have an education or a bit of culture, they have children but cannot teach them something and are only disturbing this planet!!!! I hope you have more chance today!!!!!!!! Have a good work :-D

Thanks Caroline. The next days were better and the parents Were kept under control by so security Gaurds posted around the sculpture. Hope all is well with you.

My father died a week ago, so it' s not so easy at the moment, but I' m happy that you could continue with your work in a peaceful way.

Oh no, I am so sorry to hear that. I lost my father two years ago so I know that feeling, it is a difficult time. I am sure he was very proud of you and will be with you always in everything you do. Condolences to you and your family.xx

Jeez seriously what the hell is wrong with some people? >_<

The sculpture is looking good :)

Thanks @ryivhnn I know, 'Some people'. But I had fun and pulled it together.

Downvoting the parents and the dog. Awesome sculpture by the way!

I felt like doing more than downvoting them. I know children will be children but I just wish that parents would be parents. Thanks @patschwork. xx

Nice work... what a shame that more and more humans are loosing the respect for themselves...

It did get a bit more respect the second day. The organisers gave me security guards to keep the public a bay. I think because they had never seen a sand sculptor at work they thought I wasn't very serious about my work as when roughing out everything looks a bit of a mess. Thanks for the comment.

Hi @ammonite!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.766 which ranks you at #1446 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 6 places in the last three days (old rank 1440).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 192 contributions, your post is ranked at #67.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85