My first pumpkin carving - pumpkin sculpture

in #art6 years ago

a9d9015a-b833-4dbc-b274-ac94c544ea30.jpeg


I've been meaning to try this for many years. So today I gave it a lash. Working out the best tools took a while. Lots to learn but every journey begins with a single step.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Now put it back together but make the pieces fall off and reveal the skull when someone goes to cut a slice.

Who do you think he is? Banksy?

Can you prove that he is not???

Nice idea. Might use that someday.

Posted using Partiko Android

I've a basket of assorted veggies, I'll courier them over and see what you can make from them

Let me play around some more with Pumpkin before I have to deal with other veg. In the mean time I can send you a recipe for some nice soup.

I love Pumpkin soup, it's my favourite actually.

Of course you would come up with something epic XD Now are you going to cook the bits you carved off? :D

It's early days. One of the things I need to work out is how to preserve them. Probably some sort of toxic spray which will make then very inedible.

I'm pretty sure food scultures are only slightly less ephemeral than what you usually do XD

Excellent!

Hi @ammonite!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.190 which ranks you at #2833 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 23 places in the last three days (old rank 2856).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 249 contributions, your post is ranked at #147.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64111.27
ETH 3065.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00