The post that wasn't - sand sculpture

in #art5 years ago



Balls, I just spent the last several hour formulating and writing a massive post all for it to just disappear with a silly keystroke. Before I could Ctrl+Z the mistake it had already auto-saved, writing over any chance to get it back. Damn it. I really need a new markdown editor and to backup as I go along. This maybe would have been the best post ever to grace Steem and would have surely had all Whales falling all over themselves to vote for it bringing me into the big time. But now we will never know. Balls indeed.
For now here is a sneak peak of the sculpture. Now I am back to the drawing board.
@ammonite

Sort:  

Looks like sands filled in a cup then turned and placed them side by side.

I believe you would write better than you've written next time. Take heart.

Posted using Partiko Android

I used an icecream scoop. It is only a small element of a larger sculpture.

Gak! I hate that, when it happens it always makes me so frustrated !

.... the balls look really arty, though... hahahah

But, hey, maybe the post is saved in your head and when you DO rewrite it, it will take less time and it will come out all better :D

Thanks Very spider, Been feeling a bit under the weather these last few days and couldn't face rewriting my post. Now I am trying again but my brain is still a bit mushy.

Hate that! And I find it's never as good if you have to write it a second time.

I'll try you prove you wrong but then, nobody will ever know. I just find it hard to start from scratch.

Balls indeed! Though what the hell kind of keystroke does that 😱 ahh well it will be amazing when you recreate it 🙃

I really don;t know what I did. My brain has been a bit disjointed these last few day with sickness. but, I am nearly ready to get back on my horse.

Hi @ammonite!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.309 which ranks you at #2807 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 71 contributions, your post is ranked at #49.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34