E-100 1/35 scale Build update 4 FInally Done!

in #art5 years ago

Wow. This build has been amazing. I have loved every minute of it. 20190208_174741.jpg

My inspiration for this build came from a 2011 Issue of Model Military Magazine. In real life this tank never entered production, however at least one hull was completed prior to the end of WW2.

20190208_174839.jpg

The concept in the Magazine was for a tank that was in service in 1946, at least a year after the war had actually ended. I borrowed this idea and built upon it somewhat.

20190208_174846.jpg

The first thing I wanted to replicate was the red primer painted on German vehicles prior to sand yellow or field applied paint. To imply that this vehicle had been made in a hurry or had replacement parts straight from the factory that had never been painted.
20190208_174905.jpg

Next I wanted some of the side skirts on the vehicle to be missing, or to appear to have come from either the factory or other vehicles. Hence the Sand yellow and green skirt on the front right, as well as the red, white and yellow skirt back left. I also varied the paint on these to replicate schemes common an actual late war vehicles.
20190208_174939.jpg

The 007 on the turret is not a reference to James Bond, however it is in reference to a very famous German Tank commander named Michael Wittmann. This was the vehicle number on his tank at the time of his death in 1944. So in this what if scenario he has survived to 1946 to crew the E100.

20190208_175043.jpg

Make sure to keep an eye out for my upcoming build video. Thank you for stopping by, a vote or repost is greatly appreciated.

Sort:  

Hi andrewsmodels,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Wow! Thank you!

Hi again @curie I have just uploaded the build video if you would like to take a look. Thanks again. https://steemit.com/dtube/@andrewsmodels/5bzatapt

It's beautiful... Awesome art!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you. I will have a build video up later today if you want to check it out.

Thanks @peachyladiva I hope you like it. Thank you for all your comments. I really appreciate it. https://steemit.com/dtube/@andrewsmodels/5bzatapt

You welcome

Posted using Partiko Android

Wooaw.... First of all great images you have in there and secondly, I love how you digested your whole blog. This is awesome and I really learnt a thing or two from this

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you. Glad you liked it. I will have a build video later today if you want to check it out.

OK. I look forward to your video today. You are humbly welcome

Posted using Partiko Android

@ferrate I hopr you like it mate. I would love any feed back you may have. Thanks for everything https://steemit.com/dtube/@andrewsmodels/5bzatapt

Wooaw that's so amazing. You are good at what you do. Keep it up

Posted using Partiko Android

Looking great! Are you going to build a set for it?

@bengy Thanks. I dont think so. After doing the build video for it I think thats enough for now 😜 I have a tank commission I need to do soon as well as a diorama I need to finish for the panzer iv I have built first.

Just out of curiosity, who commissions work for these? Is it museums?

@bengy Oddly enough no. I am yet to do one for a museum or servicemen/servicewomans group. Mainly individuals. I do a lot of Star Wars stuff, I have built quite a few Star Destroyers with leds and fiber optics etc. But they often take a few months depending how busy I am.

@bengy Just saw the wallet, thanks again mate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11