🎨 ART by @andrijana / Rearranging Compositions

in #art6 years ago (edited)


There are three paintings that I have been writing about lately, and showing you steps of the process:
The Core
Sweet Fragrance of Black Locust
Reflections of the Flow – Finally Finished!


It takes a few weeks after the painting is finish to see it clear. Still, I was bothered how some parts on this three paintings were being solved, so I decided to change them now, to rearrange composition a little bit. In a couple of weeks, I'll see them much clearer. But by then I would love to hear your comments.




image.jpg
before –> now


In this one I was not satisfied with down left corner. It was going too much out, to many warm colors were there. I changed that a little bit. Also I have decided to change the orientation of painting so I have turned it for 90 degrees.
I think this could be finish:


aaa.jpg





image.jpg
before –> now


The red orange spot on the left upper side was too intensive, pulling the composition too much on the left side. As a consequence here was the feeling like something was missing on the right down side.
So I reduced the intensity of that red-orange spot giving the advantage to ochre and brown color. On that right down corner I have slightly amplify the green color. I hope the balance is now better.
This is finish:


image.jpg





image.jpg
before –> now


This one after few days seemed to me quite kitschy because of that salmon pink color placed on wrong places. I couldn’t looked at it. I have to rearrange it a little bit. And during painting I was turning it 180 degrees few times, an decided finally to keep another orientation of frame.
This could be finish:


image.jpg



Thank you for your attention!!




I would be really grateful to write me your opinion!


@andrijana

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29