🎨 ART by @andrijana / Winterless

in #art6 years ago (edited)


image.jpg
Winterless, 2018.
Acrylic, oil, oil pastel on canvas
50 cm x 50 cm



It's almost a triangle. But is not. It’s one border is missing. There is an opening to one side. Well, it looks like a dowser stick. (In my own language it is rašlje, I like that word much more than English one. There is always something lost in translation.)
If there are no verses that I mentioned in the previous post, related to these paintings (so this one should be called Winterless), if that was not the case, I would call this one Dowser stick. Because I use them. I'm seeking the oil. I'm looking for fertile land. The ancient fertility. The one that signifies strength.


This was a completely free analysis of the composition directions.


...


These days, when I'm painting, I'm looking for a contrast between pure and impure colors. Now when I’m looking at this one, that is mostly made of pure and light colors, I get the impression of lightness, but also of superficiality. Anyway, let them be, let them soar..


...



Process:


image.jpg


image.jpg



Details:


image.jpg


image.jpg


image.jpg



Final:


image.jpg
Winterless, 2018.
Acrylic, oil, oil pastel on canvas
50 cm x 50 cm



Thank you for your attention!!


Some latest art stories:


Leafless
Astronaut
Came with a Whirl
Enrooting in Currents
The Core
Tiptoe


Feel free to follow and enjoy my painting adventures!


@andrijana

Sort:  

I really like these colors and their combinations!
I saw a brown man again, on the first photo.
He has blond hair.
It is located at the top between the orange and yellow color.
Are you agree with me?
:-)

Thank you :)
Yes, I found him now, when you described where it is :)

I had to leave quickly, so I wrote only about one person.
If you look closely, you will see that his (brown) hand is holding onto a table lamp that stands on a white table.
At which the base is brown and the lampshade is pink and the yellow light falls from under one pink lampshade on one side.
And on the other hand a white female face.
On which the white are clearly visible: the oval of the face, eyes, nose and lips.
All this you will see on the right side of the picture.
And, if you look abstractly, you can see other parts of her body.
Look carefully and write me if you agree with me.

Congratulations @andrijana! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Semi Finals - Day 1


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi Cacti! :) how u doing? hope everything fine in there :) have a nice week!

Hi! I really enjoy the summer :) Have a nice week too!

:)) great to hear like that :) best wishes Cacti!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88