A creative study of passionfruit ......

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Beauty is in the eyes of the beholder

I cannot take credit for this quote. I have heard it at some time in my life. The words are true aren't they? As individuals we all see the world in our own unique way and even though there is a common agreement about what is beautiful, interesting or creative, there is still that special perspective we are each privileged to possess.

This is what makes art, photography and story writing enjoyable and entertaining. Today I am presenting my unique creative perspective with a study of passionfruit. I am quite fascinated with the voluminous green leafy vine that cover a fence or shed wall in a short space of time. Then in time, the flower blooms and then the fruit starts growing. I am also learning that there are different kinds of passionfruit with different shaped leaves and different fruit!

Passionfruit vine number one planted first.

Passionfruit vine number two was planted. It has different shaped leaves and different colour and shaped fruit

Check out this fruit. They are creative centrepieces for coffee tables!

The practical aspect of the fruit cannot be overlooked or diminished in any way either. They are yummy in icing, on ice-cream and even in cakes and biscuits.

Cheers
Have a happy day.


Enjoy reading and please comment.


Sort:  

Why is this called passion fruit disease? I just ate a passionfruit...hyperventilates

You had a reaction eating passionfruit?

This is beautiful, Nature at its best

keep bringing us more close to the nature

howdy @angiemitchell! well you have another great post here, Passion Fruit, it must have a sweet taste to be in cake and ice cream and oooohhh Biscuits! that sounds truly devine!

Hi @Janton, you have never eaten passionfruit? I will do a post soon with photos of the inside of a passionfruit.

Have been out again today so hence the delayed reply @janton.

no Ma'am I've rarely heard of it but I would like to.

Please don't click on this my father has been hacked and they took his account and are trying to infect others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75