CONFLUX by Sabina Nore - The Finished Painting & Details

in #art6 years ago

Detail from CONFLUX

If you've been following my Steemit profile, you have already seen bits and pieces of this painting, slowly manifesting into existence. (Manifesting into existence... Where does it manifest from? Where does anything come from?)

If you haven't been following me, you have missed out on a whole lot of wondrous things, but there is no need to despair! Simply start following me today, and your future shall be different than your past has been! 😉

So here is the finished painting:
CONFLUX


CONFLUX, painting by Sabina Nore

I warmly recommend viewing this article through busy.org, so that you may open up the above image and see it in more detail.


CONFLUX is 1m x 1m large, plus the edges, which I always include as well. That's 12756 x 12756 pixels, at 300dpi. Nothing compared to my Immortal Quest painting, which is almost double as large, but it's quite heavy none the less!

The very large size is surely also one of the reasons why I sometimes get lost in the details.


CONFLUX: Painting Details


Detail from CONFLUX

Detail from CONFLUX

Detail from CONFLUX

Detail from CONFLUX

Detail from CONFLUX

CONFLUX will be offered as a giclée on canvas (gallery canvas), as well as fine art paper. I haven't yet entered the world of Steem Chat so, for purchasing questions or inquiries, please contact me via my website.

I hope you have enjoyed the presentation of my latest painting,
and I look forward to your comments!



Sabina Nore

Sabina Nore
www.SabinaNore.com
@anibas

PS: If you like the artwork, consider resteeming, and helping me spread the word!
Sort:  

Pozdrav @anibas! :)
Dobili ste glas od zajednice Team Serbia koja je formirana radi podrške našim autorima.
Za više informacija o našem radu i radi druženja sa ostalim članovima, posetite nas na našem discord serveru https://discord.gg/8ynKhMd

Primetila sam, hvala puno na podrsci!!
Pozdrav @teamserbia i clanovima! :)

Nema na čemu @anibas :)
Vaš post je uvršten i u ovonedeljnu promociju autora - a mi vam od srca želimo da nastavite da stvarate sjajne sadržaje na blogu. Srećno blogovanje!

My mouth is hanging open; this is absolutely wondrous! Truly a major artistic accomplishment! Just when I think there is no where else art can go I find an artist like you who shows the way. Thank you.

What an extraordinarily uplifting comment! :)
Thank you @twirble!

Bravoooo!! It's out!
I like the waves! The energy blast that is coming from below.
It's the powerful creature that in her hands holds the entire universe, but it's as if this universe that we consider endless, is confined into a very specific... space? I need to study it more.
Too bad I cannot see it on my computer screen now :(

Lovely wording with universe and space. :)
Thank you for your feedback @ruth-girl!

(Maybe you can see it on your computer screen later.)

HOLY CLAP. That is apocolyptic levels of incredible. I want to eat your painting. I would also like to dress myself in it and build cities out of it so I guess Im kind of torn. How much of your soul did you have to sacrifice to manifest this wonder? How much of MY soul has been sacrificed JUST so I could look at it on this computer screen?

Hahaha!!
That was such a fun comment, I am following you now. :)

Hi anibas,

Your post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Keep creating awesome stuff! Have a great day :)

LEARN MORE: Join Curie on Discord chat and check the pinned notes (pushpin icon, upper right) for Curie Whitepaper, FAQ and most recent guidelines.

Thank you @curie community, for the boost, and everything you do around here!

you were hard at work on this, and the results are wonderful. You say open in busy, but I could right-click right from here to see it large.
Woke up late today (to upvote and resteem), posted on my twitter: https://twitter.com/visionaryartcom/status/1005029798014603265

Yes, it can be done that way as well, and zooming in additionally can also be done via the browser itself. Busy.org merely males these various features more obvious.
But, luckily, there are always multiple ways to do almost anything!

Thanks a lot Otto!

you are right, and of course in Busy.org it is most convenient, since you can scroll the images and there is a (+) button for zooming. This is particularly good when there is a post, like a travelogue with tons of images to peruse.
On a related matter, I wonder why Steemit redirects all links instead of opening in a new tab - even if you write the HTML code [ target="_blank" ] , it ignores it.

Uvek me je fascinirala simbolika u ovakvim slikama, ali i ono slikarsko umece, meni divno izrazeno u detalju sa rukama. Odlicna @anibas, sta vise da kazem :)

Hvala Dunja! :)

it's wonderful ! i feel like i want to rule the world when i look at it , also it have a calm atmosphere at the same time , i love it

(: Thank you for the charming feedback, Adele!

Never I can not imagine how this is being achieved with realism could not paint such a nice draw: D
I enjoy watching your work. Make sure I examine all the details!
You are a wonderful painter. and it is a great honor to be on the same platform as you!

I appreciate the enthusiasm, thank you @artizm!

Wunderschönes Bild! Du hast so viele interessante Details in dem Bild, die wären locker ein eigenes Bild wert!

Dankeschön Kathrina! Ja, da könnte man wahrscheinlich viele Bilder daraus machen, die wiederum noch tiefer ins Detail gehen, und dann immer weiter so! :)
Da gab's einmal so eine Animation, vor Jahren noch... Bild im Bild im Bild....Hab' soeben auf Youtube geschaut ob ich sie finden kann, und ein paar solcher Versuche gefunden, aber keines das so gut ist wie die Animation von damals.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43