V Butterfly - Painting by Sabina Nore

in #art6 years ago

This one took a bit longer than the previous 4 (I-IV) works. I started it one evening, and I was quite obsessed with it until completion.

Painting by Sabina Nore

Some Details

Painting detail

Painting detail

Available as a signed giclée, on Hahnemühle FineArt rag, 308g/m²
Size: 50 x 50 cm
Price: 150 € ( incl. shipping)
For purchasing questions or inquiries, please contact me via my website.

Butterfly was the working title, and I am, in no way, attached to it. I am curious to hear/read your associations, interpretations, thoughts, and insights!



~ Thank you ~

Sabina Nore

Sabina Nore
www.SabinaNore.com
@anibas


Recent Artworks on Steemit

Sort:  

Muy hermoso. Parece un super humano. Una mariposa muy fuerte.

¡Muchas gracias @slwzl!

This is the most masculine butterfly I've ever seen. Like him a lot...

(: I am glad, thank you @patschwork

I would give the title to this painting as the Keeper of Silence.

p.s. I can offer two more variants of the title: it's Catcher of Dream and Lord of Time.

All interesting titles, thank you @feelisgood!

Your butterfly looks like a creature from a fantasy with angels and demons. It gives me the sense that it's a remorseful demon.
Perhaps he fell in love with an angel.
Perhaps the others found out.
Perhaps they took her away.
Perhaps he is still heartbroken, but at least now... he has WINGS! :)

Perhaps! :)
(I actually wanted to continue in story style, but I would need to detach a bit more from the painting before I could do that..., which is an additional reason I enjoy the associations others are having that much more!)

I understand.

And I was just reminded of a story (one I had lent my ex boyfriend and he never returned - I still regret that, it was one of my favorites). This story spoke of a time long ago when Angels fell in love with witches and they were persecuted for their love. Ι am struggling to remember that story but I can't. I really miss that book!

I'd love to see a story in the future to go with your picture! :D

Couldn't you get the book back...? (A naive idea perhaps, I don't know... lol)

I'd love to see a story in the future to go with your picture! :D

Me too! The only way that's going to happen, though, is if someone (other than me) writes it!
My stories and my paintings are two separate worlds.

(No, his mother lost it!!! Long story...)

I understand. There is a whole different process in those two, even when they speak about the same subject.

Beautiful work Sabina, and with so many symbolism.
For me it is OM( Omnipotentus Magnus).

lol! Great!
And OM.... :)

Wow! I didn’t even see the wings until I read your original name “butterfly.” All I see is masculinity. Strong. Fierce. Envisioned. Protective. Bold. Nicely done.

Sounds like a pretty great vision :)
Thank you @steemed-open!

I really like the dynamism of the post and composition. Same with contrast between the detailed features, almost geomotric smooth solids, and chaotic 'wings'. I particularly like how the wings are there, but not necessarily a part of the anatomy.

That's one of the things I love about art and making it, is having one's own story, but also to know and hear other's story they get from looking at it!

I'm getting inter-dimensional demi-god. A creature powerful to us, but maybe from his dimension he's closer to a lower bureaucrat and is looking to lord himself over others in a new dimension.

I love the use of grayscale here too. Is this digital, and if so, is it digital oil, pastel, acrylic?

Love it of course.

Thanks Donna!

Is this digital, and if so, is it digital oil, pastel, acrylic?

I am not sure if I understand the question, but I'll try to answer.
It's painted on a Cintiq. I don't try to mimic any particular traditional style, digital painting is its own thing.
I guess what I am saying is, if I wanted to use pastels or watercolors or oils, I would use those mediums, rather than trying to imitate them.

Fantastic work!

The painting is quite conceptual, the details around the head like the spheres and the horns seems to me to be very interesting. The texture and cleanness of the strokes is a strong point, you can notice it by focusing as you did.

The piece, in color would look just as good, I have no doubts about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16