First attempt making a cherry blossom painting with q-tips

in #art5 years ago

20190602_202212 2.jpg

I thought I should get creative again

Today we went to the chinese market to find a tripod for me, as I want to start making video tutorials but didn't have a way to set up the camera. Luckily we found one for a nice price and once home I hoped to try making the first video, but as I didn't use my camera for a while, the battery was dead after 2 minutes.. Beginners mistake, haha...

I found out that I may need some other material to pull this one off

The q-tips were flat after a few times dipping in the paint, so probably not the best quality I could have used. In the end it's still a painting that's totally different from what I made before, and I still like it. But I'm also looking forward to my next attempt, when I hopefully have found better q-tips so I can make the cherry blossom look as intended :)

~Anouk

Sort:  

NICE! And you did such a great job! I haven't tried qtip art since I was much much younger. It looks like fun!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @anouk.nox! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

Congratulations!


This post has been granted a 100% upvote, courtesy to @wokeprincess, from BlissFish!
Enjoy the Bliss!

Join us on Discord!
Upvote this post to help the minnows win a bigger upvote!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15