WIP Angelical + I'm back after several weeks

in #art6 years ago
     Hello community! It's a pleasure for me to upload a post on this platform again, I want to apologize for disappearing for so long, several projects that I've been doing have kept me very busy but from now on I think I can dedicate myself to share more often my works with you.

ffdss.jpg

     So, today I bring you a little of what I have of this digital painting that I've titled "Angelical" because of the mystical appearance I hope to achieve when I finish it. Since It's still missing some work , I wanted to give you an advance.

    I'm doing this painting with the help of the Paint tool SAI program and, unfortunately, since I don't have a graphic tablet, I use my laptop's touchpad. That's why it takes me so long to finish the work.

ee.gif

     As you can imagine I used a reference photo to make this portrait and you can see that to make the work easier I used a grid that allows me to be more precise in my strokes. I started by placing the base colors as stains that I will be stylizing little by little. For now I focused on the face and although it is not finished, it only needs about 15% to be done.

     As in most of my works, warm tones prevail and I really like the contrast between the orange of the face and hair with the blue of the eyes, resulting in a chromatic balance.

    It's important to clarify that it is not my goal to make a hyper-realistic portrait, but a semi-realistic one. It's for this reason that the eyes are a little big and the nose a little small. So far I am quite satisfied with what I have and I hope to share the finished work very soon.

separador31.png

I hope you liked my post. You can support me by voting for the post and leaving me comments :3 ♡

♡ Thank you very much! ♡

b1uE6LXm.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by anrux from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Congratulations @anrux! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Play-off for third result


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79