Upcycling Tutorial Series - recycle and reuse with @anutu - Part 0 - Preparation

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians Good Morning!

Hope you all will have a beautiful day coming up!

As promised I am into the final work of preparation for my Upcycling Tutorial Series at Steemit, which will shortly start. I just could not wait to show you what I have planned!!!

I thought it might be a cool idea to explain what is needed for our first project. This way you can prepare and look around for stuff you have at home to have everything needed. Might sound and look complicated, BUT it's so easy and I am sure that everybody can achieve stunning results!!!

moss2.png

So excited !!!!!

moss1.png

Upcycling Tutorial Series - Part 0 - Preparation

The first project I would like to show you step by step is a Tiny Terrarium Bracelet filled with dried moss made from a broken wrist watch and an old surfer bracelet.

The bracelet that I have made and that is shown in the first picture I have made from an old and broken watch, that belonged to my grandmother. This is a great tutorial, if you would love to reuse an item that means a lot to you. Here is something else I made from my grandmothers little treasury chest https://steemit.com/life/@anutu/grandma-s-curtain-grandma-s-love-how-i-turned-a-childhood-memory-into-unique-upcycling-jewellery

To be best prepared when we start you would need:

  • a broken watch ... haha ... that was obvious
  • some dried moss collected from the woods or your garden (or if you have none around from the decoration store - sometimes spots in cities have a lot of moss in corners of the pavement or at parks - I think it is always nicer to use stuff from nature, than to spend money for gifts that nature grants us)
  • as an alternative to the moss you can use dried little flower petals
  • an old braided surfer bracelet (if the bracelet on the watch is still nice - like my second example - you don't need a surfer bracelet)
  • 2 little O-rings (mine come from a DIY store - 100 for 2$)
  • OPTION: if you like to ad some beaded charms to the bracelet you need in addition: wire, some beads from a broken necklace and some more O-rings

Tools you would need:

  • a little screw driver OR little nail scissors OR a little knife that is no longer sharp
  • your hands

0f44f9_9560aac65b0841aaa3c18655f33f0821 (1).jpg

moss1 (1).png

At the end of every upcycling project I would really love to see what you have created. Should you have any questions now (or later when we start) just ask, I will be happy to assist you!!!

Do you like my idea?

Have a great day and stay tuned ...

@ anutu

Sort:  

This is so beautiful!!!! I'll be asking you to share this one on @artemisnorth's Creative Hour on Monday for sure!!!! I LOVE how this turned out! :)

and I agree - use it from nature if you can!! :) just lovely!

Thank's a lot!!!! Yes, that's a great idea, I would love to share it on @artemisnorth 's Creative Hour.

So pretty! I thought it was a moss agate at first, but nope, just real moss! Nice job showcasing nature's natural beauty!

Yes, moss that I collected and dried myself :) also looks great with dried little flower petals. Thank you for the feedback!!

wow so creative and the world is amore beautiful place with those like you in it! recycling and reusing isthe way to do it. so lovely!

Your post means a lot to me @eaglespirit ... your comment really did motivate me a lot. I love recycling and reusing stuff. Whether recycling or giving away to others - I love it. This way I make sure not to have to much things around me that can distract me from more meaningful things in life.

youre so welcome and i look forward to seeing your future treasures !!

love to share more ... for sure :)

that's rad, wearable little forests

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23