Gwen Gets Her Quilt - Needlework Monday

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I am happy to report that Gwen received her quilt and looks pretty happy with it!

XNFR2893.jpg

I decided to give it to my mom and have her look at it before she left Panama City. She, of course, cried and said that Gwen would love it. She decided to take it back to Texas and give it to Gwen at her 1st birthday party. It was totally a surprise to the rest of the family. My mom said my sister-in-law was so excited and surprised that she cried and couldn't talk.

gwen1.jpg

So glad she loved it and I could help make Gwen's day with the quilt!

gwen2.jpg

I haven't met Gwen yet because she was born after we moved to Panama. I hear that she is crazy busy like my brother used to be as a baby. She also looks just like him! It's amazing! She started walking at 10 months and is already running at 12 months! Yikes!

gwen3.jpg

If you missed any of Gwen's quilt posts, here they all are:
Starting Gwen's Quilt - Wonky Stars
Gwen's Quilt Top is Finished
Quilt Back
Personalizing the Quilt Back
Quilting Gwen's Quilt
Binding Gwen's Quilt

Thanks to @crosheille for #NeedleworkMonday!
monday.png
1panama ben fb.jpg

Sort:  

Oh thanks for sharing the story of her receiving her quilt! She will really enjoy it! So fun to see the photos of her with it!

Gwen does look super happy with her quilt! It is beautiful, and I love the reactions from your family after seeing the quilt. 💜
Excellent job! 👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Such a lovely family surprise @apanamamama ! It just shows how much the quilt is appreciated 💓

Awwww this post just made my day!! It’s so sweet to see Gwen so excited and loving her quilt!! It looks just the right size for her. It was special seeing your sister in law’s reaction too. Gwen is such a cutie and I hope that you get to meet your niece soon. Thanks for sharing~ 😊💜

Beautiful the end of the bedspread.
The baby looks happy, with her gift.

I don't know what to say! Such a beautiful photo <3 This is real joy. You created a heirloom. And I am happy your family loved this present so much and appreciates the work you did.

This is so precious! That's really beautiful work, mama! And that baby girl, ughhh I could just kiss those happy cheeks! She's so happy! Xx

Oh that soo cute, she looks very happy with it. and that quilt is really gorgeous. What a lucky girl. X

Thanks for the update. It is always nice when the receiver of the gift enjoys it as much as the giver did making it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73