Here is a Pencil Sketch - Iron man

in #art6 years ago

Hello Steemians


It seems that I have been painting for these past few weeks, and I haven't had a chance to create pencil drawings. So today, I would like to show a quick pencil sketch that I drew.

Hopefully, you will recognize this character.


Pencil Drawing - Iron man


I created this drawing using pencil and edited it a bit on computer

Animated Gif

This is an animated gif of the drawing process



Drawing Process

These are the steps that I followed to create the pencil drawing

Step 1 - Sketch the outline of the drawing


This is usually a quick sketch to ensure that the proportions of the character is correct.



I start adding detail to the face.



With some time, the details start to come out, and one can slowly recognise the character

Step 2 - Adding more detail to the rest of the character


This is where I start adding some detail to the suit



This is what it looks like after detail is added to the suit



And as usual adding my username

Step 3 - Now some computer editing


Generally I add more detail to the eyes using the computer



Also some more detail to the hair

And this is it


These awesome page dividers are created by @Kristyglas

Thanks for your time and have a great day!


Sort:  

Hey!! Awesome portrait ^^ Recognised Tony right away :D Will you be posting more soon? ^^
Thank you very much for all the resteems. Do you have Discord account so I can message you? ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28