Visual Diary tracking the process of creating a meaningful painting - Part 2

in #art6 years ago

Hello Steemians


As some of you may know, I have decided to give painting a try, and hence I will be creating a visual diary to track the progress of the painting from start to finish.

I have created some concept drawings in my previous post. If you are interested, the link is below

https://steemit.com/art/@apprentice001/visual-diary-tracking-the-process-of-creating-a-meaningful-painting-part-1

For now, I have decided that instead of creating one painting, I may create a series of paintings for example:


Painting Supplies


These are the following painting supplies that I will be using. I have chosen some affordable paint brush, paints and palette.



Different size paintbrush were chosen as I may need to add more detail in certain parts of the painting


For the paint, I have chosen to have red, yellow, blue and basically there are several colors that I can create mixing these 3 colors.


An entry level palette for mixing the colors

I am receiving the art canvas soon, and painting should start when I receive the canvas, looking forward to start the painting. The idea is not concrete yet, but there are some days before I receive the art canvas so there is still some time to plan the painting. Overall, it is revolved around the theme "animals", and it may be an abstract painting.

For Steemians who are interested in drawing, hope that you will find these posts interesting

These awesome page dividers are created by @Kristyglas

Thanks for your time and have a great day!


Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 19 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 21 SBD worth and should receive 98 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75