Couple portrait commission I drew for Valentine´s Day 💓

in #art5 years ago

When both love and art connect, really beautiful things show up ✍️ 💕

IMG_20170423_185817_2111.jpg

When I was 14 years old, I showed my art on a local TV program, since that experience, many people contacted me asking for commission portraits, this one in particular is very special to me because it made a couple enjoy their 2017 Valentine´s Day. The young woman on the drawing was the author of the idea of giving a couple portrait as a gift to her boyfriend; when we met and I gave them the commission, both were absolutely surprised and happy, that was a great moment, which reminded me of how much the art can make people smile.

THE DRAWING PROCESS

PhotoGrid_1488126191822.jpg

This drawing is huge, as you can see on the following pictures:

IMG20170828WA0016.jpg

IMG20180613WA0011.jpg

I used Prismacolor Premier Colored Pencils on this drawing 😊

Thank you for reading this article!

You can buy or appreciate my artworks on Instagram (some of the pictures on this article are already posted there <3)

https://www.instagram.com/arcy.art/?hl=es-la

Sort:  

Your post has been featured on @artzone

Courtesy of @nmalove

Thanks a lot!!! It´s an honor!!

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Amazing!! Thank you so much for supporting my art!

I call this one "love up."

What I love most is how you blended the background so well that it brought out the images.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks!!! No lie: The background was one of the hardest parts of this drawing... Greetings from Venezuela, wish you a lot of success!!

And it is one of the thing that make this piece look special.
Looking forward to seeing more of your works.

Posted using Partiko Android

This is such a lovely painting, loved your intro post. Welcome to steemit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75