P O S S E S S I O N

in #art6 years ago (edited)

portada - copia (2).jpg


One day in one of those conversations where I wasn’t right, we talked about –the commercial art- I was manifesting about how against I was about it and how wrong I was.

That day on the hands of a good explanation, the talent there is to commercialize an artwork without undermine it, I for a second in those deep thoughts that build up that breeding ground I enjoy seeing and creating artworks that are not contemplative but not functional, nor useful, taking that concept intact to the possibility of being in more eyes and in more moments, makes art build more and more with humanity.

Understanding this, the “decoration” feels superficial and is excluded from a category in which I don’t speak about today.



When intervening and element; a wall, paper or a piece of clay, I´d like to say that is being possessed by me by concept of the explanation for what´s happening, meaning that I take possession of it certainly, now that piece of material is inevitably linked to my existence, it´s mine like Saturn is from its rings, well it´s more than kinesthetic movements that transfigure the shape, I leave the moment there, and the moment includes everything that’s in me, it varies, but there are some constant characteristics: spikes, monochrome, perforations, organic and futuristic speaking shapes, I categorize them, or, I categorize myself as, “neogothic symbolism”

Just after having this clear I dare to say that for the first time to possess not an object itself, if not, a function of it, the function of drinking and putting ashes were the first and this is why I show my first production of pieces that mix the contemplative with the functional, for being the first optimistic worse equivalence.

Clay glass and mind to drink, and that’s how I thought.



C U P S


vaso 1.jpg


vaso 2.jpg



M U G S


taza 1.jpg


taza 2.jpg


taza 3.jpg



A S H E R S


cenicero 1.jpg


cenicero 2.jpg


cenicero 3.jpg


cenicero 4.jpg


cenicero 5.jpg


The clay has been possessed, the final characteristics must be obtained with fire, and these pieces await a burn of 1000° and a posterior one of 1300°.



TO BE CONTINUED


999.jpeg


Photography: A33


logo armando png-01.png


Sort:  

Terrific work, armando.

creating artworks that are not contemplative but not functional, nor useful, taking that concept intact to the possibility of being in more eyes and in more moments, makes art build more and more with humanity.

I absolutely understand what you mean. I believe it was the great Oscar Wilde who said, in his eccentric manner, All art is quite useless.

Cheers,
Ras.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Congratulations @armando33! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Croatia vs England


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27