"the light of fake prayer"_______ watercolor________Prayer in the art of the RenaissancesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I often go to Florence both for my profession and for the passion I have for the Renaissance and the major arts.
When I go to visit the Basilica of Santa Maria del Fiore because of the hundreds of tourists who crowd the entrance (not to pray) I always use a few hours to visit it.
So in the meantime I stop to draw and paint a masterpiece of Renaissance art, with the Great Dome designed by the genius of Filippo Brunelleschi.

It is clear that I am lining up with tourists lol!

Firenze 2018 cm.20x50 small.jpg

title: "the light of fake prayer"
technique. watercolor on paper Fabriano 400g. rouge
size: 24 x54cm.
year:2018

Sort:  

I am quite the fan of the Renaissance too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98