Step by step acrylics portrait practice

in #art6 years ago (edited)

P.S.

I'm supporting a community, which helps each other out. Steemit for Resteem. If you are new to Steemit, check it out and take part in it!
Their FB page Steemit for resteem

BW-SMALL-JOINNOW.png

For more details about this project, follow https://steemit.com/@clixmoney

Sort:  

I'm glad you documented it properly...much more helpful than the single picture posts I have done. The GIFs are nice to...how do you do those? I hope to do some time lapse of my future paintings....fun to watch. Nice work, Cheers.

Thanks! :) Try documenting it during your next work!
I just threw the pictures together on gifmaker.me.
I'm also planning to do a timelapse sometime soon! I see you have some cool animation videos, keep up with that!

WOW!! That is basically awesome!!!!

Lovely painting. I think self portraits are the hardest, one tends to get so critical and has to look at oneself for hours!

but it's a splendid idea to define a palette​ beforehand. Well, I skipped that.

heheh, me! every time.

Thanks a lot! :)
You're so right! That's why I usually avoid painting myself. :D But this time I was not beating myself about the resemblance much, and once you free yourself from any pressure, the painting can turn​ out quite good!

Wow very cool

Great Painting @art.life ! Following & Upvoted!

Amazing Kate! I love the details in the hair. This is something I need to work on for myself. Self portraits can be tricky, I've done a few myself. But yours has turned out wonderfully, representing the queen you are! 💞

Oh, I hope you do one, too!
I think the most interesting part about it is seeing and analysing the result, how the painting has reflected you. Of course, a lot of choices are conscious during painting, but there are also choices we make impulsively, like, determining the colour. So through painting you reveal yourself to you (and others).
My revelation was my royal side, haha.
Warm thanks to you, dear Sarah!

I totally agree! It's also a good way to observe yourself in a way you usually wouldn't. I have drawn myself sometimes from the reflection in the mirror and you begin to notice things that you normally wouldn't see in comparison to using an a still image. Maybe this is an idea I can use in the future. I am planning to do a Dlive stream video and sketch and chat with people in real time. Its a bit nerve wrecking for me because I can'y hide my creative process but I have enjoyed challenging myself of late. Maybe this is something you'd like to do as well. Just an idea. 💗

Big love to you.

I've never painted someone in real life, hmm, mirror is a quick solution to that! I've had this idea, but it demands some preparations - lighting, mirror, painting space.

I love how you're opening up to new challenges! I have to say that the same has happened​ to me since Steemit.
Today, I filmed a timelapse (new content coming, woohoo), and thought I might as well do it on Dlive, but, yea.. I think I have to get used to cameras and video filming at all, and then I'll be ready to go live.
I think you're really good at expressing yourself through videos, so I'm sure your Dlive experience will be awesome! Can't wait to see it, maybe notify me, when you're about to go live? Only we have a large time difference. :)

Congratulations @art.life, this post is the fifth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 4122 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $5615.48. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Great artwork! Beautiful,, love also the process of doing it,,,upvoted

Many thanks! :)

That's just beautiful, especially the way how you showed how you created this. Thank you for sharing this !

Thanks! I love sharing the process. Steemit has encouraged me so! :) Previously, I was shy about showing the process, because I am only practicing, but I know that showing stages of painting could be helpful for someone. At least, one can learn from my failures and my successes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75