Sleeping Beauty - Brothers Grimm

in #art6 years ago (edited)

007.jpg

Hello everyone,

thanks for the great support with my first blog post! I very much appreciate it :)

This is my Sleeping Beauty illustration - of course - inspired by the Brothers Grimm fairy-tale.
I grew up with these fairy-tales and I have always loved them.
I decided to start illustrating them this year, and this is the first finished painting... so far.

Kopie1.jpg

Ca. 96 hours of work, ca. 50x70 cm, all painted with watercolors. As you can see, I love painting tiny details. :D

Wishing you a fairy great sunday!

(this painting is not available)

001 (2).jpg

002 (2).jpg

003 (2).jpg

004 (2).jpg

005 (2).jpg

006.jpg

Sort:  

Wow, so happy to found your post over @juliakponsford curation pick. This is beautiful, real fairy tale illustration. So many details, but also great watercolor work, love it @artbynadine!

Thank you very much, I'm glad that you like it! :)

Really really really amazing piece of art. I can not stop looking at it ... it's fantastic, and the details are fabulous! Keep on going and I'm gonna follow your blog!

Thank you so much, I'm glad that you like it :)

Wow... this is amazing!!! This is a work of art that you share with us today! I can see the great talent and skill that you have to draw and paint, I congratulate you and give you my vote. Regards!

Thank you very much!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you very much for the support!

Amazing, amazing picture, Nadine ! I love this very much <3 The pose is so natural and beautiful and your watercolours is simply out of this world * __ * That lacework and her hair are two of my favourite aspects from this work, but everything is so beautiful * ___ *

upvotes and resteems

Also, I lovelove LOVE fairy tale stuff XD it is my weakness * ___ *

Thanks a lot, I very much appreciate it! Good to know that there are more fairy tale fans here :)

Wunderschön! Sie ist einfach ein Traum! ❤️

Vielen Dank! :)

wow is really beautiful, very well achieved the technique and the composition leads directly to the aesthetics of the story <3 I love it

Thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84