A lily on the heights of the earth

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, here I am again with another drawing. As usual, today I bring you a drawing of a Chinese lily painted with chinese ink on a cardboard, I hope you like it!

WhatsApp Image 2017-11-08 at 10.16.19 AM.jpeg

MATERIALS THAT I USED

1.I used two brushes, one thick for the lily and one finite for the firm (These are special brushes for China ink).

2.I used pure Chinese ink.

3.I used a white cardboard.

4.I used a paperweight to prevent the cardboard from moving.

5.I used 3 containers to dilute the Chinese ink, to have several shades.

6.I used a felt to avoid staining the surface where it is made.

DRAWING PROGRESS

Step 1:

To start what I did was to paint the branch of the lily flower, with a fine brush and pure chinese ink.

WhatsApp Image 2017-11-08 at 10.17.34 AM.jpeg

Step 2:

Then in this step, i proceeded to paint the leaves of lily with two tonalities of ink, one darker than the other, in order to reach the depth in the painting.

WhatsApp Image 2017-11-08 at 10.17.23 AM.jpeg

Step 3:

After this step, I painted the surface where the lily is, that is, the grass. This i did with a brush more or less thick and with two shades of ink.

WhatsApp Image 2017-11-08 at 10.16.48 AM.jpeg

Step 4:

In this step, I decided to add more reality to the grass, giving it more color and complementing the sheet more. Also add a little phrase to the painting, which is near the lily and means "Centered Heart".

Finally, i signatured the painting with my name in Chinese, name that is near the limit of the sheet and means "Ricardo".

WhatsApp Image 2017-11-08 at 10.16.19 AM.jpeg

And so was the process of my drawing of "A lily on the heights of the earth", I hope you liked it and thank you for watching my work, I invite you to follow me so you are aware of my new drawings!

22553812_10214770231510817_1225052117_o.jpg

Sort:  

Nice drawing
And also watch my this optical illusions in hand video
https://steemit.com/art/@manhar2491/trick-art-on-hand-cool-3d-hole-optical-illusions

thanks, your post is awesome!!

Congratulations @arteadictorals, this post is the forth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 2254 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $1577.35. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

I simply love your articles, what great content and quality of posting you offer the community here on Steemit and abroad.

Thanks a lot :)

thanks and your welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01