Through the magic forest or 5 elements story

in #art6 years ago

Hello, to everyone! My name is Artem from Russia (and currently in India) and this is my first post.
I'm working as an animator/3d artist and also do some artworks. Here I want to tell about one of them.
behance_download_1527684381784.jpg

It took me one month to paint it with watercolor, 56x76cm. Originally I got a task to make an animation about 5 elements, it did not moved further then a concept art, but later in one day I got a vision and decided to illustrate this idea in my way. So I painted this: "Through the magic forest".
Every character has a meaning: lion is fire, bear is earth element, elephant is an air, princess is a water element
behance_download_1527684511803.jpg

I also was thinking to make earth like this: behance_download_1527684515294.jpg

And the last character is a head (of my master Sri Sri Ravi Shankar) here it means space element, so it can take any shape anywhere.

Other forest dwellers are saints who has their disciples.
Other way I was thinking to show earth element is:
behance_download_1527684426509.jpg

Or originally it could be done like this, but I did not like the idea of a human-like bear, so it was rejected:
behance_download_1527684422021.jpg
And
behance_download_1527684414802.jpg

How did this elements come to our planet?
They all came because one day long ago a great saints were calling for them
behance_download_1527684417757.jpg

That is all about this story, hope you enjoyed and see you in the next post!

Sort:  

Welcome to family :)

Welcome to Steem Community @artempopov! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome 2 Steemit.com

Welcome to Steem, @artempopov!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2831 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17 : Tips.

I enjoy your style and the magic world you create. There is a lively group of talented artists on steemit which I think you will appreciate. Welcome.

Thank you, Kathleen! Will happy to see them all, for now need to understand how it all works here.

@artempopov, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

I really loved earth! It's so cool! And the last one when they're coming here! Hope to see more of your work

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Hello @artempopov. I am glad with your presence in Steemit. I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74