ArtGirl's C-Squared Spotlight Banner Entry!

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Oh la laaa! Welcome to another art post by yours truly! I'm on a bit of an art roll hey! 😃

Few days ago I created a banner for C-Squared's contest. What better way to do it than putting my artwork together and adding the spotlights as requested eh? I present to you, my entry for the banner contest!

Tan ta na naaaan!

image


Ah yes... Such an art filled banner indeed.

Guess what I used to make it? Hehe.

Well, as with my other art posts here, I did this using my smartphone. 🎉🎉🎉

1. Tool used: HTC U11 smartphone

2. Program used: Pixlr

3. Process:

So first I took a screenshot of my Instagram account. It's full of my artwork of course. As the instructions stated, I'm using mostly my artwork here. 😂

image


And then the required statement saying "Artists' Highlights."

image


And of course the spotlights... I could've used the paint tool or something but I just put two colored circle stickers on there. Apps stuff are technically free to use for any art anyway. 😅

image



And then came the sponsor logo C2 and the spotlights of course... Actually at first I had it saying "by"...

image



But they might have me edit it anyway so I changed it to "at". 😅

image



And then I added a few more artists' highlights words at the bottom. Voila!

image


I have the high res version too which I can send when I win. Ehehe. It's not that big but it's enough for any digital presentation. 😊

You can see the background has a lot of little art stuff like a video icon, digital art with words, pen art and such. You know since it's an artist highlighting banner I think it's just appropriate to use an artsy background. 👍

Oh wait, lemme include a mock-up with two amazing artists in the spotlight.

m6qhvflkip.png



Plus a bit more editing. Hehe.

x8me613c19.png




Tadaaaa!

dxeuwjpk1c.jpg

All images are mine, except Jim Lee and Whilce Portacio's pics © Luigi Novi from their Wikipedia articles.




So you see, it's a bit different from the first image above. I think this looks better. I can still tweak this actually but the top prize is good enough for this artwork. 😊

How'd you like it? Let me know what you think. 😉

XOXO,
@artgirl



IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg




WARNING:
Spam comments will be FLAGGED / DOWNVOTED if it is not revised upon warning.


Written by @artgirl for Steemit.
© Art x Stephanie Rue

@artgirl is a freelance artist, writer and an online seller. For inquiries on properties for sale, art and writing commissions, feel free to contact me.
For business inquiries, you can chat me up on Steem.chat, Telegram or send me a Facebook message. Link in my bio.

DeviantArt prints here.

Click banners to join


468x60 btc.gif

468x60 bch.gif

AliDropship is the best solution for drop shipping

image.png

my-Bitlanders-banner2.gif



Like it?
Upvote, Follow and Resteem for appreciation.

♥ Thanks! ♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79