Evil Plankton Design Revamped!

in #art6 years ago (edited)

5 Months ago (in Feb), I made a Plankton artwork for the trialbycomics Inks contest theme.

And then I edited this and added some laughter at the side then posted it on my IG.


Yesterday I saw an art contest outside of Steemit. It's my first time to join their contest because I like the current theme. Not going to say what site it is yet, the artwork hasn't been approved but I just want to share what I did here too. Hahaha. The theme is about bad guys so I thought of three baddies I like and this one is the easiest of the three. (Will do the other two later maybe.)

I think I will post this on my DeviantArt acct too so people can buy prints or products with the print on it. Lol.

Before I get ahead of myself... Let me just share a bit of how I created the artwork.

Tools ~

• Gel pen
• Pixlr (mobile app)
• Photoshop (computer)


Process ~

So I went ahead and took a picture of my artwork and cleaned it up a bit. I don't have the drawing process but in my first post I had a pic of my sketchpad. Here's that sketchpad shot again.

I actually drew him from memory that's why his eye is like that. Hey it's anime inspired Plankton. Hahaha. But then the antenna, had to look that up. Haha. I thought he had like a cockroach pair but no it looks more like TV antennas.

So of course from the picture I had to clean up the background using the photo editing app. And then I moved one arm lower than the original drawing. Had to put some colors in too via Photoshop so I went ahead and got some pics off the net.

image.png

Now the actual art background, I did that on Pixlr. :) Another filter art by yours truly. Hehe. After I did the background art I put them together in Photoshop and edited everything a bit more on both tools. Plus the laughter. Must not forget the laughter of triumph.

Poor Plankton. I wonder if what he has is indeed the real Krabby Patty recipe. Lol. Anyway here's a gif animation of what I did yesterday.

plankton-making.gif


And here's the finished artwork I uploaded. It's up for review and approval first. Hopefully it does get approved. Whew.

threadless submit copy.jpg

If you'd like this as an art print, a mug print and more, head on over to my DeviantArt acct and see which other products you'd like this on. ♥

So do you think this will get approved soon? Lol.

XOXO,
@artgirl

For art commission requests, chat me up on steem.chat or Facebook. Link in my bio.


For my art, writings and other posts, feel free to check my blog page.


IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg

WARNING:
Spam comments will be FLAGGED / DOWNVOTED if it is not revised upon warning.


Images are mine.

All rights reserved.
Written by @artgirl for Steemit.
© Art x Stephanie Rue

@artgirl is a freelance artist and also an online seller. For art and writing commissions, feel free to contact me.
You can chat me up on steem.chat or send me a Facebook message. Link in my bio.


IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg


468x60 btc.gif

468x60 bch.gif

image.png

my-Bitlanders-banner2.gif



Like it?
Upvote, Follow and Resteem for appreciation.

♥ Thanks! ♥

Sort:  

Wrong spelling naman ata yun tawa nya lol! Galing talaga. You already :D

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Tenkyuuu 😅.

Posted using Partiko Android

Get More Upvote - FREE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29