Portrait sketch

in #art5 years ago

DSC08217.jpg

Hello Steemians, hope you people are doing well whis November! After few days of hiatus I am back to painting process. Here is a sketch I've done to get back on track. Alla prima, oil on linen, 3 hours.

Hope you like it!! Sorry for been absent here and not always replying on your comments, I really appreciate your interest and support. Cheers!

Sort:  

This is beautiful! I always loved sketchy paintings, I find so much beauty when the piece is not quite finished, not refined completely :)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

amazing portrait!!

I love the way the strokes tail away at the neck, but the face looks so full and real. Fantastic!

Three hours... wow, this seems very fast for me. And the result is stunning. Do you paint with a life model, with photographss or is it completly from your mind.

Very nice, @arthurgain :) I love love love the way you capture that 'light' from someone's skin tone :)

Absolutely gorgeous <3

Sir, that's quite a stunning result for 3 hours. I stay amazed

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28