Quick Killmonger sketch in oils (+VIDEO)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Killmonger9x12.jpg

Dear Steemit family!

Today I'd like to share the process of creating this quick sketch of Killmonger from "Black Panther" I've done on Archess paper, it took about 1,5 hours to complete. I don't really like to paint on this particular paper but since I have some blocks of it I use it for playing around and messing with paint. Sometimes my efforts end up nicely sometimes not :) In the video you can see how messy things were in the beginning and how I managed to achieve quite realistic skin tones eventually.


Hope you dig it, people!! Have a wonderful weekend!

Follow me on: Instagram | Youtube | Facebook

Sort:  

Wonderful! Thanks for sharing your process.

Awesome 👏🏻
This is amazing man! Keep up the good work!

The face has so much life in it that it was a minute before I noticed that you stopped at the neck! Not sure how you manage such cohesiveness of expression. It seems similar in all your portraits (the cohesiveness), independent of the paper or palette or subject or style. In each different face, all the little muscles are thinking/feeling the same thing, whatever that thing is. Well done.

Me encanta aaaaaaa <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62777.23
ETH 3059.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81